We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff & comfortable stay”
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was our first stay in a Super 8 Motel. On arrival we were immediately made welcome and given good advice on where to eat and buy groceries. We had a room on the ground floor and it was large with a fridge, microwave, good TV and internet access. The breakfast was basic and included in the rate. We chose to stay at Super 8 Motels quite a few more times after this good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

So happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 in Wall,SD. We look forward to you staying withe us again. We are easy to find right off of I-90! Happy and safe travels! Lane, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 310 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was reluctant to stay at this hotel based on some of the other reviews, but to my surprise it was woderful! The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very pleasant. A great value! Super close to the Badlands. We got up at sunrise to get some awesome pics, drove throught the entire park and came back to the hotel to get breakfast and pack up to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izzi918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Wall Super 8. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again. Please keep us in mind when traveling thru the Badlands and on I-90, Happy Travels, Lane, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent one night at this Super 8 on our way back from the Black Hills. The room was well priced, and while not fancy, it was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, and the location was convenient. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had at a Super 8, but it definitely wasn't the worst. Why would I eat breakfast there anyway when I can go to Wall Drug and get a homemade doughnut and a good 5 cent cup of coffee :-) I felt like this hotel was trying, which is more than I can say about a lot of places I've stayed at.

Room Tip: It's a two story building with no elevator so be aware of that if you have a lot of luggage or c...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveMyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wall SD Super 8. We do try to give our guests a nice place to relax from a days travel. Happy we could help! Look forward to seeing you again if you travel in our area again. Happy Travels, Lane, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Kissee Mills
32
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you're going to see The Badlands then this is a great place to stay. It's a 10 minute drive to the park, from the Pinnacles entrance, which is the north western entrance.

It's also walking distance to Wall Drug, Red Rock Restaurant, Dairy Queen, and the Buffalo Gap National Grasslands Visitor Center.

The room itself wasn't anything special. 2 beds and a tv. The TV was modern flat screen with Direct TV for those of you who need television.

The bathroom was a good size, door closed on the sink so you shave and brush your teeth without being in the actual bedroom which is nice.
The shower was good, but the water was alittle weak, it took a long time to rinse out the shampoo.

Front desk people were nice and helpful. Told us some places to eat, and things to do.

Free breakfast is included which is toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit and coffee. It was alright, enough to get you through the day till lunch anyway, depends on what you're doing. If you go hiking into the Badlands, eat something else, or bring something with you cause it won't be enough.

Overall the stay was pleasant, and I'd stay there again next time I'm out in Wall.

Room Tip: There really is no good room here. There's no view to see except the parking lot and the street...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lord-xeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Wall,SD. Glad to hear you had you enjoyed our area. It is a plus for us to be within walking distance to the Wall Drug Store and the restraurants in town! If traveling on I-90 again please keep us in mind. Travel Safe, Lane, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you aren't a heavy sleeper, don't expect much sleep. There were people tromping above us most of the night, the walls are paper thin. The rooms were clean and price was good. Breakfast was minimal, but for the price of the room, I didn't expect Denny's. Didn't really deal with staff other than check in and out. Close walking distance to the main street with all the shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 in Wall ,SD. Thank you for your comments, we are trying to address the issues you spoke of. All feedback is an opportunity to better ourselves here. If traveling in our area again, please keep us in mind. Happy Travels! Lane, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This motel was alright for the one night we stayed in but other motels in Wall seemed to be even better. What I really would like to point out, is the unfriendlyness of the staff, their mood was pretty poor! This motel has no pool, no fitness and the breakfast was average. But if you only want to stay in a decent room, it should be ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Wall Super 8. Thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. Any and all comments are taken as a chance to improve us here and make your next stay Super. Please keep us in mind if you travel through the Badlands again. Happy Travels. Lane, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
174 reviews
22.2 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing