We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 320 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Pros: The room was clean, the water was hot, and the staff was friendly. We did not hear any noise at all and slept like babies.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing outstanding. There is no elevator so if that could be a problem, you better ask for the ground floor! The bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Wall as your place to stay on your trip. We are glad we could provide a clean, quiet and friendly rest for you. Yes, it is important to request a ground floor if stairs are an issue. As an insider tip, not many places in the area have an elevator if there are only two floors, so make sure to ask the staff at the place you plan to stay. We will all work hard
to assure that your stay is comfortable. We are continuing to improve our breakfast options to serve our guests, and your feedback and suggestions are greatly appreciated. Pleasant journeys. Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room's lighting was a bit off since only one side of the king size bed had a lamp although there were two end tables. The main light was right above the window, which was odd. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable, and I would recommend the hotel to others. We were going to return to this same hotel on our way back home, but they suffered a water heater break-down and had to turn our stay over to the Days Inn. However, we received our similarly sized room (again with a king size bed) for the same rate as what it would have been in Super 8. The Super 8 staff person at the desk recognized me from our first night there a couple of days prior and was very apologetic and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToddP315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We apologize again for the water heater issue and are relieved to hear that you were able to have an enjoyable night. We now have a brand new water heater that is working great and would love to have you visit us again on your next trip to the area. We are also in the process of ordering more lamps to go with our room updates for the new Super 8 standards. We are glad that your first night at our hotel was good, as we always want our guests to have a super stay. Pleasant journeys. Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Winnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managerWall_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
179 reviews
22.2 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing