We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but smokey”
Review of Super 8 Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Wall
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean but smokey”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Made reservations 5 months ahead and asked for a 1st floor room, non smoking. When we arrived we were told only 2nd floor rooms left. We have trouble with steps but had little choice at this point. When we got to the top of the steps the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. The girl at the desk said they had a smoking room at the end of the hall. I believe this is against South Dakota law and the smoke was coming in under our door. We put towels under the door and it was fine overnight. Rooms were clean and breakfast adequate.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    129
    59
    17
    10
See reviews for
121
125
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We found this Super 8 to be clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast bar was a little above average. Easy to get to from off the Interstate also. The room was a nice nice and clean and neat. I'd definitely recommend this one.

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back of the motel to lessen street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wundirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We shopped around and this was the best priced hotel we could find in the area.

Room was on the small side, but we liked having the fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was a plus. Very conveniently located within walking distance of Wall Drug and other shops/restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Definitely one of the better properties of this particular chain. Wall, SD is a nice nearby town to stay when visiting Badlands National Park. All the previous Trip Advisor reviews I read concerning this property were spot on and our room did not disappoint. Friendly host upon check-in, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, good air conditioner, nice breakfast included...everything worked out quite nicely. When driving through the park, we noticed little cabins for rent within the park and thought everyone sitting outside their cabins were a bit unfriendly as we drove through the grounds, but then noticed why no one was smiling...we didn't see any air conditioner units for the park cabins and it was over 100 degrees outside! My husband and I were very thankful that we had a nice air conditioned room at the Super 8 in Wall! If you are going to visit Badlands, stay at this Super 8!

Room Tip: When booking in advance, I always request a ground floor to try to avoid any potential sounds from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 96Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerWall_SD, Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
So glad you chose the Super 8 in Wall for your stay!! We recently updated our rooms and am very happy to hear that you enjoyed them. Please come and stay with us again soon, we look forward to it!! Happy travels, Lane GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This Super 8 appears to have been updated recently. Our air conditioner went out with it being 107 degrees outside, the staff had it switched out in less than 45 minutes. Wonderful service, comfortable rooms!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This incredibly small (~30 rooms) place was very nice! Everything has been renovated recently and really improves the overall feel of this place. The breakfast area, although small, has very homey furnishings. Bottom line: a very nice Super 8 and a welcome oasis in South Dakota.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It’s a nice place to stay. The room is very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were very friendly. It’s better than average Super 8’s.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flying-husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
133 reviews
22.3 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Property: Super 8 Wall
Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super Eight
Wall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing