We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Dairy Queen”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Wall
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
225 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Typical Dairy Queen”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Food was very typical for a Dairy Queen. Someone needs to open a real restaurant in this town!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3CtheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A tasty treat near Badlands”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family stopped in at the local Dairy Queen in Wall. I had a child with a food allergy, so we were excited to see a Dairy Queen, as we know he can eat the ice cream here safely without any worry about cross contamination with nuts. Dairy Queen is always good!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank clark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It was fun to see all the different people in and out, but the food was average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SightsSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food after a long hike.”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We went for icecream an ended up getting a chicken strip dinner too. It was very crowded and they seemed short staffed, but they were very pleasant and the food and ice cream were great. Would go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmlaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast service”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

One of the better DQ good food and friendly workers. easy to find and close to motel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing