We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffalo Burger”

Wall Drug Store Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Wall Drug is one of the largest roadside attractions in the world! With seating available for up to 520 in the Cafe! We are set up for large groups, families with children, and tour groups. With twenty different shops that cater to any of your shopping desires.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Buffalo Burger”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We only tried the Buffalo Buger and we though it was great. The order and wait system is kinda strange but it works here for a place with a large amount of people coming and going.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    319
    303
    99
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fewer road signs, more focus on product!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

With the plethora of signs all along the interstates, one might think Wall Drug is a cafe and emporium of mammoth splendor. In its sheer size I suppose that's true. However in execution, it was very average. It is a melange of merchandise and food that reminded me of an Ozarkland or Stuckey's on steroids. The food was certainly adequate but not of the quality for which the prices were charged. Wall Drug is a novel place to visit, briefly, but not a place for an extremely positive culinary experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Twoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Gotta visit Wall Drug Store”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is a classic. It is sprawling like a mini mall. The store offers everything, The cafe was fine, nothing to rave about. The tuna sandwich was fine, nothing special. The brisket was covered in gravy that looked nasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Standard Diner Fare”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wall Drug Cafe has excellent diner food that you can count on. Oddly, they also have a wine list. It would seem more logical to have a list of craft beers. Anyway, the food is hot, good, and quickly served.

If you are here for breakfast, don't forget to try their killer donuts.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnfaludi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Not good!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We ate here 10 years ago but had forgotten how bad it was until we ate here again. I'm pretty sure we won't repeat that mistake. The food wasn't cheap but it was awful. There were 4 of us & none of us liked our food. One of the boys ordered the ham dinner & he said it was the worst ham he'd ever had. I will say it looked nasty! I really hate giving bad reviews but this one can't be helped. Eat elsewhere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wall Drug Store Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wall Drug Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing