We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too pricey, cheap ground beef...”

Wall Drug Store Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wall Drug is one of the largest roadside attractions in the world! With seating available for up to 520 in the Cafe! We are set up for large groups, families with children, and tour groups. With twenty different shops that cater to any of your shopping desires.
Faribault
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too pricey, cheap ground beef...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hamburger was awful, the fries were tasteless,chicken strips were so dry..awful food...way over priced!! Go to Rapid City to the Golden Corral, good food,good price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    300
    274
    91
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Food was not hot. Had scrambled eggs and breakfast meat. The best part was the fruit. The coffee at Wall Drugs is always good and they gave my husband a free doughnut because he is a Veteran.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutlerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“ok - it was the experience of WallSD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The food was very expensive for what we got. The quality was about a 7 out of 10. The atmosphere of Wall was fun since there is so much to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank opa1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting place but just okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a chicken sandwich which was decent but my son had a kid's hamburger that looked thin and not nice. The art on the walls in the dining room is an interesting and noteworthy collection. I think the cafe should give you a table number and then they should utilize all the international students who work there to bring the food to the table instead of making everyone stand around waiting to be called when their food is ready.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average Food, But Stop In Just To Say You Did!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place never ends! It's a well-known landmark with plenty of shopping, small groceries and pharmacy items. It also has a cafeteria-style restaurant. We had the roast beef dinner. The meat was a little chewy, but overall it tasted fine. 5-cent coffee too! It's a great place to stop, just to say you did!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank n2newz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wall Drug Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing