We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and service”

Red Rock Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

although very busy from the Sturgis bikers the service was very good and the food was served rather quick and was very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    170
    141
    53
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chef Ramsey definitly needs to check this restaurant out...they need it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I brought my family to this restaurant based on the positive reviews and the "tasty" buffalo burger and I just have to say our experience was HORRIBLE. Waited a hour for our food, drinks were forgotton. A nearby table kindly shared their napkins with us when even THEY noticed I couldnt get a waitress's attention to ask for some. We ended up leaving as soon as our plates were brought to the table and took the food to go. Dont even get me started on the food. Cold , Dry, tastless and OVERPRICED. $ 11 Burger with only lettuce and a pickle? Ive never felt so strongly about writing a review as I do now. Smh...ruined my night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jfig68701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean and great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food was average but possibly one of the better ones for this tiny tourist town. They had a little salad bar and the night we were there a small buffet of different meats. The had a good variety on their menu. This was not a bar, it was a regular restaurant. The pies looked delicious but I was too full after my chicken fried steak, mash potatoes and salad bar which again all was decent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The food at the Red Rock was good, although not what I would call 'very good' hence the three circle rating. Breasted chicken is what you would expect, as were the kids meals. Nice soup and salad bar, although nothing exceptional. Also, a bit pricey on the pricey side, but for the limited choices in the area that can be expected. If I were in Wall again, I would probably try another restaurant, just to see if something better were available, but I would not hesitate to recommend the Red Rock for a nice meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKSTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
222 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“About the only place to eat in Wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The motel owner sent us here and it was good. Good soup average salad bar, good chicken and very good pie. It was a good meal at a fair price with excellent service. I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing