We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right after day at Badlands”

Red Rock Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Orange Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Just right after day at Badlands”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent the day touring the Minuteman Missile and Badlands sites, ending up in Wall for dinner. We didn't want to eat at Wall Drug and found this place through Trip Advisor. The "broasted chicken" was fabulous; we had leftovers that we ate for lunch the next day! Nothing fancy here, but it fit the bill for us after a day of hiking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank margaretf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    188
    145
    59
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Service was good, food was not warm and food came before we were told to go to the salad bar. All and all I probably will not return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food Good service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Have eaten here many times on past trips and find this is the only good place in Wall to eat. Always go for the chicken wings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DLC622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food was disgusting! Our waitress had piercings all over her body and her lip ring started bleeding while serving us! The other waitress on duty looked way better.. Too bad we didnt get "her side".. I would not recommend this for anyone unless you wanna go broke and pay high prices for horrible food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our group of 22 got immediate seating. The waitress was very and helpful. The bartender and kitchen staff were a little overwhelmed trying to get all the food and drinks out timely. Our last meals came out 15 minutes after the first few had finished eating. The bartender goofed up a few orders even though he wrote everything down. After a long drive this day the food and drink really hit the spot and taste pretty good. Prices were too high for the portions and slow service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing