We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected”

Red Rock Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A local working at the park recommended it so we thought we would give it a try. The walleye was the special and it was wonderful. It was huge and cooked on the grill. The waitress was very helpful and friendly. Service was fast. I didn't give it a higher rating because the veggies were too salty for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoofreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    180
    144
    58
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Welcome relief!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

On the road again! Wonderful Staff. Good food, great menu, clean and most of all relaxing. Great beer selection. Try the Walleye special it's excellent.

Helpful?
Thank 87vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss Menu”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

All through dinner, I kept thinking of what Gordon Ramsey might say. I ordered a fried steak with gravy, which can be awesome. This wasn't. The gravy was thick and pasty, and the meat was a little too chewy. The toast had a rancid-butter taste to it, and the (prepackaged) fries were underdone. Salad bar was unremarkable but fresh. My husband liked the broasted chicken, however, and the wait staff was attentive and friendly. All in all, solidly average (if a little on the pricey side, but hey -tourist town).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EpicDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Took Trip Advisors advice and gave them a try. Had the walley dinner special with soup and salad bar. Very good portions, mighty tasty, served with a smile. Salad bar is nothing fancy but a nice touch. Good choice of beer and wine. Worth the price in my opinion. Very clean. This time of year most of Wall is shut down so we were very pleasantly surprised.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
245 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service ever”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff at our motel recommended this restaurant as a great eatery in Wall. They were right. As soon as we entered the Restaurant we were greeted by a friendly waitress who couldn't do enough for us. The steaks were simply delicious. I ordered a Sirlion Steak and my husband had a Rib Eye Steak. Both meals were served with potato, gravy and beans. What a wonderful dining experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing