We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steaks”

Red Rock Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Wall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We ate steak two nights in a row here. They tasted like the steaks we remember from our childhood some 65 years ago, like they were right off the range, not from some cattle farm. The salad and soup bar wre fresh and bountiful, and the apple pie was incredibly good. Unfortunately we got the last piece and had to split it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12GoThere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    170
    141
    53
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We waited and waited and waited for our food. The waitress was friendly. When food finally arrived the fries were child and burger burnt. Taco salad didn't have.much in the way of condiments. Was disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A nice place for a meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We ate here twice. The food was good and was a good value. The braised chicken was very moist and was a pleasant surprise. The salad bar was also a welcomed treat. It not large but at least it gets you away from just meat and potatoes which seems to be the main meal in SD

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great food Awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Regular fare done really well. It's South Dakota and these folks are friendly and very accomodating. Hard working staff truly aiming to please. I would definitely eat there again. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you like home style cooking, here it is! There is a lot on the plate as well. Don't forget to order pie!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lwimmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing