We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight stop”
Review of Days Inn Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wall
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the interstate, relatively quiet and a decent place for an overnight stop. The AC was marginal, but it was a cool night. The rooms are dated, but the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was basic cereal, juice and coffee. I can only give it an average rating because the price was high for the overall quality.

Room Tip: I would pick a room on the south side on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall,SD for your motel accommodations.
Happy Trails,
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Poor value. Old, musty smell, stains visible on carpet. Not horrible but recommend owner fix up establishment. High season not much available upon making reservations. Continental breakfast bare minimum. Travelers deserve more. Front desk employee nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

My apoligies for an unhappy stay. We strive to meet guest satisfaction at the Days Inn of Wall,SD. During special events the prices of rooms do go up, its unfortuate that someone promise you a pool when we do not advertise that we have one or do we have one.
Happy Trails,
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Days Inn for 1 night. Our room was very good with king bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV. The breakfast was very good with a nice choice. This is a 100% smoke free hotel. The parking was convenient. We walked to Wall Drug Store, only 4 blocks. It is a good location as we continued into Badlands National Park the following morning. Very enjoyable stay at Days Inn Wall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, please come again.
Happy Trails,
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's a Days Inn--which means it's a pretty basic hotel. Got this on Priceline. We were tired and the place was clean and the air-conditioning worked. It had a small frig which was a bonus. Breakfast was your usual low end fare, but it had Raisin Bran cereal and OJ which is good enough for me. Go to Wall Drug and get some sticky buns on your way out. Friendly staff. All and all, good experience in Wall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Wall,SD for your motel accommodations. The staff at Days Inn likes to make your stay a great one. Come back and visit us again.
Happy Trails,
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna C, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
174 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range: $72 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing