We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Days Inn Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn in Wall, SD on our way to Sturgis Bike Week. There was a cooler filled with cold water for the bikers coming in, which we really appreciated since the weather was very hot. They had towels by the door to wipe down the bikes, a nice breakfast in the morning with hot coffee, furnished laundry soap and softener to anyone who wished to wash clothes, and clean/comfortable rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

It is great to have our customers take time to write a review for out motel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to see you again.
Thank you
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at a Days Inn in Wall, South Dakota. What a wonderful place, friendly, neat as a pin, easy walking distance to the famous "Wall Drug Store". Having just come from a not so nice place in Deadwood, we were hoping for something good. The Days Inn exceeded our expectations! The owner went above and beyond helping us with a Priceline problem (I would not recommend using Priceline). There are many others attractions a short drive away. Wall is a very small town with very good restaurants. Such a warm and comfortable place. Restaurants are close by and the hotel offered a good light breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor (2 floors), at the end of the hall. Air conditioner was no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_and_Linda_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give a review for our motel and we are glad you had a good time.
Pease come again.
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have stayed in 5 star hotels several times so we were not expecting one in the Bad Lands. On our way from Charleston SC. We stoped by several in town and this seemed the cleanest and least expensive. Lady at front desk suggested supper and it was great. Our room was clean and we had a good nights sleep. Met the owner the next morning for a great breakfast, my husband eats lots of protein and I always eat raw fruit and so was something for the both of us. The owner greeeted us with a big smile. The biggest plus was SHE WAS BORN IN THE USA AND AN AMERICAN.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Hope you come and stay with us again on your next trip to Wall SD. Thanks for the review you took time to right for us.
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Now I know why I always review the hotels ahead of time. We were traveling back to Illinois and didn`t get as far as planned so I booked this hotel while traveling. The lady who checked me in wasn`t friendly, the room had a smell to it and needed a good cleaning. The whole hotel needs up-dated. We couldn`t wait to get out of this hotel, won`t be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis L, Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Sorry you did not enjoy you stay with us. I wish you had contacted me to see if we could make it better for you. Thank you we will keep in mind what you commented about.
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here recently with our 2 kids, ages 11 & 9. We're not terribly picky or particular people, but this place just felt yuck. Walls are very thin, so we heard everything our neighbors were doing as well as every single footstep on the stairway which was on the other side of our wall too. Didn't love being that close to the door because it was very noisy. Heard the neighboring rooms' faucets as well. You get the point-loud. Beds weren't comfortable & the pillows were either really lumpy or hard, not a happy medium. The "breakfast" left a lot to be desired. If you're looking for a carb-heavy pre-packaged smorgasbord, you will be in luck. If you're looking for food with nutrients or protein, keep looking.
The location wasn't bad but if you can make it another 45 minutes you'll have many more options in Rapid City, which would be my suggestion.

Room Tip: Keep traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Convenient location right off the Interstate. Busy place with all the travelers stopping at Wall. Acceptable accomodations with clean room. Breakfast area was very small with room for only two groups but adequate selection of food.

Room Tip: No problems with room location; had a restful evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelicanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of different times. The most recent time was in June, 2012. The place is clean and relatively comfortable. The walls are a bit thin - I could hear people traipsing down the halls and clomping up the stairs while I was in my room. The place could a bit of a refreshment of carpeting/drapes but it is a 7 out of 10 on the comfort scale - pretty good but not great.

My main gripe is that the people at the front desk apparently don't really seem to care who's next in line - they'll deal with the person who pushes to the front. (I'm not sure if this is related to the person doing the pushing is a man and I'm not or what....). I was obviously waiting behind a guest checking in (the clerk looked me in the eye!) and some guy pushed his way in front of me - before I even knew what was going on!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing