We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been better, but nighttime deskclerk/breakfast attendant left bad impression”
Review of Days Inn Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed here with my husband. For the money, it was okay. The room was a little on the small size, but was clean. The bed was quite comfortable, there were enough towels, and the internet worked fine. The only disappointing part of the stay was breakfast and desk clerk/breakfast attendant. We didn't realize breakfast didn't start until 6:30am.and everything appeared to be ready at 6:15am except that the lights were not all turned on. When I asked the desk clerk about turning the lights on, she barked back at me, that "she'd turn them on at 6:30am when breakfast starts". We apologized and left the hotel. We had an appointment to get to 75 miles away and couldn't wait around for breakfast to start. We most likely will not be back and will likely warn others about the rude nighttime desk clerk/breakfast attendant. I'm sure there are more friendly places to stay in Wall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Check in was efficient and found the person behind the counter to be pleasant and helpful. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave and although it was nothing fancy it was clean and plenty good for an overnight stop. Hotel is located right off the freeway, but our room was quite. Only negatives were that there was no pool and breakfast was minimal...two choices of cereal, juice, bread, english muffins and a few dry donuts. Cost was about $20 more than it was worth, but seems to be the going rate in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

After a long drive from Minneapolis, this was a great stopping point to rest my head. They accepted a late check-in but make sure you are there before 11:00 pm. The place was right across the street from the expressway, but not a sound was heard. It is also about as close to the park entrance you can get. I didn't have to deal with the traffic and headache of the nearby Wall-Drug tourists. Breakfast was decent and the people were all nice. Only complaint would be the door entrances are not secured after hours. It is Wall, SD but thought it a little unsecure at 3:00 am, especially with the amount of traffic through there. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

It's pretty much what you'd expect. An older building, room was clean but small. Price was reasonable. If you don't like to hear motorcycles you might want to find another place. There are a lot of bikes rolling near the hotel. It's right by a couple gas stations. The breakfast was very poor. Hard boiled eggs and bagels and the breakfast area is tiny. I would suggest having breakfast at the resturaunt right next door. It was pretty good. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was pretty clean. The shower head was pretty low. If you're over 5' 7" you'll be bending over. But overall if you are just looking for a place to stay for a night the Days Inn is ok. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lpeck93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Clean, convenient to Badlands National Park, nice people, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. Oh, the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This place was okay, we actually napped here. I think we arrived about 10:30p.m. and were gone before 6a.m.

This was our first drive into the night. Because we opted to stay in Hamilton, MT an extra day, we had two fifteen hour driving days ahead.

The room was clean and the staff very personabale, for what we saw of them. I am sure the cleaning staff were puzzled when they got to the room. We didn’t even shower. We got up and hit the road, well we washed our faces and brushed our teeth, combed hair and left. Had to make St Louis.

The infamous Wall Drugs is right down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed one night. Had two rooms. One smelled a little off, like it might have once been a smoking room. Lobby was tiny and really smelled like carpet freshener. Continental breakfast was minimal, but OK. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpgumby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
180 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range: $68 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing