We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Days Inn Wall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wall
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Franklin, Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Clean, convenient to Badlands National Park, nice people, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. Oh, the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    80
    85
    38
    15
See reviews for
112
94
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This place was okay, we actually napped here. I think we arrived about 10:30p.m. and were gone before 6a.m.

This was our first drive into the night. Because we opted to stay in Hamilton, MT an extra day, we had two fifteen hour driving days ahead.

The room was clean and the staff very personabale, for what we saw of them. I am sure the cleaning staff were puzzled when they got to the room. We didn’t even shower. We got up and hit the road, well we washed our faces and brushed our teeth, combed hair and left. Had to make St Louis.

The infamous Wall Drugs is right down the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed one night. Had two rooms. One smelled a little off, like it might have once been a smoking room. Lobby was tiny and really smelled like carpet freshener. Continental breakfast was minimal, but OK. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpgumby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed here when visiting the Badlands National Park. The front desk is open till 11:00, so plan to arrive by then. The staff was Very friendly, and very helpful. The room was great -- very clean. The sink area was small, and there was no ironing board. We would definitely stay here again. Great location for those visiting the Badlands park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

we stayed here on our way to sturgis. this hotel was very clean. the front desk was so helpful and friendly when we needed directions to the airport. the contintental breakfast was very good too. i would recommend this place too stay. the rate was high but i am sure that was the time of year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESTHERW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We made the reservation from the road when we decided we could drive as far as Wall. I would recommend calling ahead during peak travel season because the hotels were very full. We were very pleased with the room, the comfort, the cleanliness, the amenities and the breakfast. This is perhaps pricier than the average Days Inn Stay but Wall is a popular stop on the way west and they can get the price they asked. We found the staff exceptionally friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisachristine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

At the gates of the Badlands and around the corner from Wall Drug Store, it was what one would expect. Room was clean, but quarters were cramped. No elevator for upper floor luggage ease.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cap10K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
172 reviews
22.1 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Property: Days Inn Wall
Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing