We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
330
45
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
330
45
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room hot tub bottle of bubbly relaxing break plastic glasses cafe on site dishwasher tablets farm shop added touch lodge park decking area walk in wardrobe fully equipped kitchen kitchen roll main bedroom everything you could possibly need dvd player
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for a few days it’s was absolutely beautiful the lodge was wow wow wow amazing clean bright modern there was everything in there we had a lovely few days we will definatley be going back the staff was very friendly and really helpful we had a problem with a chair leg and they was straight in to fix it.. the site itself was lovely clean and so quiet ... it was very relaxing just what we needed even a bottle of bubbly in the fridge it was a lovely place to go and stay for my birthday very happy cant wait to go back

Room tip: No tip needed it had everything 😁couldn’t of asked for anything better
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raywell_Lodges, Public Relations Manager at Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay for your birthday and hope the celebrations went well - we were happy to help! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Raywell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time we have stayed t Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park & was as good as the first time. The staff members are helpful in everyway and the lodges and grounds are always tidy and clean. Some nice walks and if driving, the park is central to many locations.

Room tip: Rooms were quite large and spotless, comfy bed and everything that was needed was there.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglasthain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raywell_Lodges, Public Relations Manager at Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback - it was wonderful to welcome you back to Raywell once again! we are pleased your return visit was just as wonderful and you enjoyed another relaxing stay at the park and surrounding areas. We hope you will return again soon. Kind regards, the Raywell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second time visiting Raywell and was again very impressed. It was clean, there were towels and the kitchen was fully supplied with cooking equipment. The hot tub was brilliant. Will most likely return for a 3rd visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank L-jxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raywell_Lodges, Public Relations Manager at Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - it was lovely to see you back at Raywell once again! We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again and looking forward to welcoming you back next time too. Kind regards, the Raywell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Relaxing weekend away. Good value. Well equipped lodge. Excellent hot tub, maintained daily. Comfy beds. Quiet and good distance between lodges. Privacy screens on terrace area. Loads to do in the area. Beverley is lovely, good market on a Saturday. Close to East coast beaches. Will be back, thank you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank drdavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raywell_Lodges, Public Relations Manager at Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you for your review - we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at Raywell Lodge Park aswell as the beautiful surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. KInd regards, the Raywell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for my partners Birthday. We stayed in Sunset spa, I loved it from the start! The bedroom was a good size and the bed was so comfy and I loved that it had a walk in wardrobe. The bathroom was clean and modern and the living room/kitchen area was spacious and very modern looking however at night with all the curtains were closed it was so cosy. The hot tub was clean with fresh water in. Such a relaxing stay I wish I had stayed longer now.

The only downside I had was that I had pre ordered the romance package as a surprise for my partner and everything was there apart from the towels folded into swans which was the main reason for purchasing the package.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vickymctaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raywell_Lodges, Public Relations Manager at Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you for your review - its great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Sunset Spa Lodge, which is perfect for couples.
We are truly sorry to hear your romance package wasn't as expected - our Park Manager will be in touch with you to discuss. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, the Raywell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews