We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
68
52
22
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
52
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanthe usual farevisiting familygrocery storewafflesnational musicdefinitely stay here againhot tub and saunaour night stayhot foodgreat experiencepleasant stayout of the waynice placecollege townwould recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, however we stayed 2 nights and it was the same options both days. A little variety would be nice. My only complaint was the poor wifi quality. It was spotty at best. In the 2 days I was there, I was able to access the wifi for about an hour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 114kerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at Best Western Vermillion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! As for the Wi-Fi, you are absolutely right. We were having an issue with one of our access points. Depending on where you were in the building you could have had a weak signal. You will be happy to know we have replaced the access point and the system is performing much better. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

You won't find any motels out on the interstate, you have to go into town. So since you have to do this why not go all the way thru and stay here. Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Had all the amenities that you could want in your room. Safe area and well lit parking lot. Quiet area, got a great nights sleep. Had to leave before breakfast so I can't comment on that. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at Best Western Vermillion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Ah yes...as they say, "Good things come to those who wait." We are happy to hear your trip off the interstate was worth "the wait." We do our best to make sure that those who DO choose to make the short trip to town feel completely comfortable once they get here. You should definitely try the breakfast your next time through. We have worked very hard to have a little something for everyone! Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Clean comfortable room. Clean nice pool area. Breakfast was good-nice variety. Front desk staff exceptional, helpful, professional. Greatly appreciated being able to have our dog in room. For a hotel that accepts dogs, you really wouldn't know it. Very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank christinepV8055QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at Best Western Vermillion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you far taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We are are so happy to hear you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to keep everything feeling clean and fresh. It means a lot to all of us get such positive feedback. Thank you again for staying with us. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

They offer 15% discount for parents of students at the University of South Dakota. The room is pretty average. However, in my one-queen-bed room, the fridge, air-conditioning and shower fan, were all very noisy. There is a variety of tasty choices for breakfast. All the staff are very friendly. Overall, it is the best of the three hotels in this small town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxineChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at Best Western Vermillion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our Preferred Parent discount for all parents of USD students. We look forward to your next trip to Vermillion. Our staff loves getting to know both the parents and the students that keep coming back year after year. Thank you again for staying with us. See you soon! Go Coyotes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Clean, odorless, great & friendly staff & delicious, quality hot food. Lots of amenities, close to parks, stores & college. Handicapped people friendly. I will definitely return when a motel room is needed and recommend it to other visiting family members.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Owner at Best Western Vermillion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you so much for taking some time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. Getting feedback like this really makes our day! Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews