We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Stay”
Review of Hill View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westonzoyland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hill View
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our second visit to this lovely B and B. Very friendly and extremley helpful owners.We flew into the local airfield and walked to Hill View. We were well aware that Geoff or Denise would have picked us up if asked but we needed the exercise. Very warm welcome with a tea on our arrival. To be honest just impossible to find any fault. Rooms are very well equiped and the choice and quality of breakfast is something you will never find in any top hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Go for the "Blue Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leggy1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We really couldn't fault Hill View B&B. We received a freindly welcome with Tea and Biscuits. The room, Sunrise, was very nice indeed. Attention had been paid to detail. Breakfast was first class. We were able to walk to the Sedgmoor Inn for our evening meal which again, was very good. We stayed for one night to break our journey to Cornwall and will certainly use it again on our next trip to that part of the country and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Sunrise was 1st Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weekenders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

A great B&B in an interesting and beautiful part of Britain.
Set in a quiet lane within a short walk of the village, which has a good pub, and the site of he Battle of Sedgemoor
Hosts are extremely thoughtful and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Someone has a real eye for detail to make the house attractive, homely and welcoming
Good choice for breakfast, using local produce, well cooked and tasty

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Having stayed at some pretty good B&Bs this is the best. Its a combination of superb accommodation along with the most helpful hosts you can imagine. From the moment of arrival till the second of departure, nothing seems to much trouble. The breakfast was a wonderful way to start any day.

I always like to suggest an area for improvement but they have stumped me ... we will be back

Pete

Room Tip: Both are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petertheredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just got back home after a really nice break in Somerset at Hill View B&B. We were greeted by Geoff & Denise with Tea & biscuits and shown to our rooms.We stayed with another couple and all agreed it was the best B&B that we have stayed in. Really comfortable beds, great rooms and a lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and they even dropped us at the local pub for an evening meal/drinks. As if that wasnt enough, they picked us up as well.
We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a B&B in Westonzoyland and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms at this B&B. They are both very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Having missed out on a previous booking to Hillview (No luck with tickets for Glastonbury festival) I was thrilled that there was availability for an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall. We arrived to a very warm, and friendly welcome. Denise and Geoff both made time to sit and chat with us whilst we enjoyed freshly brewed tea and coffee. We were soon settled into our two beautiful rooms and had an excellent peaceful nights sleep. (Both rooms were absolutely immaculate and so much attention to detail).
Our breakfast was superb! Cooked and presented beautifully. Lovely fresh bread for toast and again such attention to detail. We felt completely relaxed and quite at home taking our time browsing the morning paper, kindly supplied by Denise.
We were only sorry to have spent so little time here. Should we be passing by next year then we will once again make it our "stopover".
Fingers crossed we will make it to Glastonbury in 2013 and have the chance to stay here longer!
Thanks again for a lovely stay - we would not hesitate to recommend this most wonderful B&B to anyone looking for a beautiful home from home!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prestonwookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hill View. Everything possible was done to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. Definitely a 5 star B&B experience - highly recommended in every respect. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: There are beautiful views from the Sunset Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View

Address: 55 Liney Road, Westonzoyland, Bridgwater TA7 0EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Westonzoyland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westonzoyland
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill View 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing