We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of La Arquera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Arquera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Arquera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at La Arquera for 14 nights from early May. It was excellent accomodation, with thoughtful caring staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast, supervised by the proprietress, was everything one could expect of a 'Continental style' and lacked nothing. All the hotel staff were quite willing to suggest places to visit and the directions they supplied were very accurate indeed. All in all we had an excellent holiday, and it is an area and a hotel we will definitely return to

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poultonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

Our holiday was four classic cars touring Asturias, the drive from Santander is about 1 1/2 to 2 hours.
Car parking is in the Hotel grounds and can be seen from the front rooms ideal for us Classic car owners.
La Arquera Hotel was a superb base on the outskirts of Llanes, a half hour walk into the town or five minute drive. Taxis are 5 euros if you do not fancy the walk.
The hotel si run by the owners who are helpful and friendly, the accomodation in the hotel is old style Spanish lots of wood decoration and very comfortable.
This is a B& B hotel, the breakfast is full continental with a great variety of meats cheeses, eggs, breads and croissants. Unlimited hot and cold drinks are served and the breakfast room is very attractive, a log fire was lit on cool mornings.
Our stay was early in the season so many hotels were not open but the hotel was quite busy.
There were no downsides as far as we were concerned and we thoroughly recommend La Arquera Hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the Picos Mountains view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TriumphEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed at the La Arquera for 4 nights early November 2010. The hotel is a gem. It is rated 3 star and they should all be golden ones. The hotel is family owned and run. The rooms are large and furnished to a very high standard. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a very good selection. The staff were warm and friendly and could not have been more friendly, with the added bonus for those not competent in Spanish, of speaking very good English.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eastcoaster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel is traditional Spanish. It is very clean and comfortable, the owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. There are a wide variety of breakfast choices including cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, cold meats, and lots of bread and cakes, fruit, orange juice etc.. It is located on the outskirts of Llanes near the main Santander - Orvieto road. All together a good choice if you do not want/need a lively bar or dinner in the evening,

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llynsif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

My husband and I along with another couple friends of ours traveled for 3 weeks through the north of Spain at the end of August, and after much research decided to stay in the Llanes area at Hotel La Arquera for 4 nights. The hotel is very well located next to the main expressway and close enough to the center of town, which makes it ideal for daily trips throughout the region. The owners, the Alvarez family, went out of their way to help us out with all of our needs, including restaurant reservations and sightseeing tips. The rooms are spacious and ours had 2 television sets, one in the bedroom and the other one in the sitting area; it also provided ample closet space. The bathroom was also spacious and very clean. The gardens surrounding the hotel are most breautiful and constantly being taken care of. Breakfast was good and included n ample variety of items, such as breads, pastries, cereal, cheese, fruits, spanish tortilla and ham. One drawback is that the rooms are not air conditioned and although it is cool at night, sleeping with the windows open we could hear some of the traffic noise.. All in all, it was an enjoyable experience and we would certainly recommend it, taking into account that this is rural hotel. Also, the Llanes area is beautiful and a good spot to travel further into the Asturias and Cantabria regions.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alvarlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed in Llanes for 1 night on a journey along the coast. Llanes itself is a pretty town to visit and the nightlife was certainly buzzing. We had problems finding the Hotel Arquera since their location posted on Google Maps is very misleading. Even my TomTom navigation system couldn't find it. In reality it's around 2Km from the main action and we decided to drive into town, where there was virtually no parking (Saturday evening). The hotel itself was fine. Unfortunately the room had two twin beds which were separated by a cabinet so we had to rearrange the furniture to put them together. We were on the 2nd floor and there is no lift but not a problem for us although it might be for others. Breakfast was very good. Parking space was ample but it was busy when we stayed and spaces were few when we arrived (after having to call for directions due to the lack of accurate information online). I'd recommend this if you don't mind being a little bit out of the town but to a friend I would suggest somewhere a bit closer to Llanes centre.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karljhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I have being travelling as a reporter since 1961 an I can tell that really few places like La Aquera Hotel in Llanes gave me such a wonderful feeling of being at home. I have just spent there 11 days--for the fifth time in one and a half year, always with ten-day average stay. This hotel is really cozy, quiet, elegant, furnished con refined taste. Owners and staff are so genuinely warm, kind, efficient and helpful that I certainly intend to go back there as many times as I can. If Asturias is a natural paradise, this hotel--and its people, are just part of it. Sincere compliments and gratitude to them.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reporter-Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Arquera
3.9 mi away
Hotel Miracielos
Hotel Miracielos
#1 of 2 in Barro
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Palma de Llanes
1.1 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#3 of 53 in Llanes
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Balcon de la Cuesta
9.9 mi away
Hotel Benzua
Hotel Benzua
#1 of 1 in Ardisana
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#7 of 53 in Llanes
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Arquera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Arquera Hotel

Address: La Arquera s/n, 33500 La Arquera, Llanes, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Asturias > Llanes > La Arquera
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Arquera
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Arquera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Arquera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing