We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Sturgis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sturgis
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Over all the stay was fine. Front desk clerk was rude and dismissive, but the room was clean and the maid staff very nice. Water pressure was low and the shower temp never really got warm. We stayed three nights and would stay again because of the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

As per our conversation I would like to thank you for taking the time to visit with me in reference to your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was very surprised as this is the ONLY MOTEL I have ever stayed where the staff was very rude and WOULD NOT HELP me get my insulin for diabetes out of my car. The secod day there I asked if the mattress could be turned as it was sagging on the side closest to the bathroom and they were very rude and snotty "I don't see why you cannot sleep on the other side of the bed" I needed it turned so I could sleep and not worry about incontence and be able to make it to the bathroom. guess because I am not a biker they CERTAINLY DO NOT HELP OR CATER to HANDICAPPED little old ladies. THE RUDENESS CAME FROM THE EVENING STAFF AND THE FEMALE OWNER. I WAS VERY UPSET AND WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN..I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE.

Room Tip: Rooms next to road very noisy due to large truck traffic. RUDE STAFF IF YOU ARE NOT A BIKER...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargieAnnDuppong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

The word appalled came to my mind when I read your comments on your recent stay. First of all If anyone was rude and would not help you I would definitely like to apologize. After talking to all the staff your account of your stay is very different than theirs. The Clerk that checked you in did leave the front desk area when she was the only one here to help you unload your cooler.
The next front desk clerk that came on duty also was callled to your room to turn on the T.V. for you and the female manager that you are referring to did not tell you to just sleep on the other side of the bed as she did come to your room and rotated the matress as you requested. Also housekeeping gave you an extra garbage can which you requested which means you had three garbabe cans in your room and one more roll of toilet paper which gave you three as per your request. You also asked the female manager if you could have some assistance in loading the next morning and she told you to just call the front desk and we would have someone assist you. We never did get a call. As far as being rude I have been managing this Super 8 for eight years and have not experienced any staff as being rude to anyone. We stress to all our staff the importance of being friendly and courteous to all guests at all times. The Sturgis Super 8 cators to all guests and not only a select few as indicated in your comments as is a testimonial to our repeat guests that are elderly and handicapped and have appointments at our local Veterans Administration Hospital.. As the manager of this Super 8 I take pride in my staff and if at anytime should someone not uphold the high standards of service that we require they would be held accountable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely. I could have done with a firmer pillow, but I didn't ask so maybe I could have had one. Good value for the price. A little noise from the main road. I could not connect the the wi fi might have been my device. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Slimjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and we want to thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Clean rooms and bath, friendly and helpful staff. No negatives at all. Will use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Our entire staff would like to say thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8 for your stay and we are very pleased to hear that the staff was helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2 mi away
Best Western Sturgis Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 25 in Deadwood
271 reviews
11.7 mi away
Whitetail Court Motel and Campground
5.5 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 3 in Whitewood
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturgis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Rd, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785-2975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range: $38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing