We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Special!”
other travelers have booked this property
Coyote Ridge Lodge; bunkhouse on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coyote Ridge Lodge; bunkhouse on right
Great room and stairs to loft Big bay window; views of woods and canyon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Coyote Ridge Lodge; bunkhouse on right
Great room and stairs to loft
Big bay window; views of woods and canyon
Bay window from the driveway
Front yard view -midsummer
Loft; ample closet space
Fully equipped kitchen
Table for ten (taco night)
Back bedroom /common room w big-screen TV
Other end of back bedroom/common room; note limited privacy
Full bath
Laundry room with half bath
Full bath (and homemade window)
Back deck \ dutch door
Local blacksmith made the hinges; I made the door
Parking area
Bunkhouse from the deck
Bunkhouse 1st floor futon
Bunkhouse windowseat
Bunkhouse; exciting (steep) stairway to 2nd floor
Bunkhouse; bunk bed on 2nd floor
Grassy meadow below the house
Spring creek runs by the meadow
Driveway sign
Driveway - hard packed gravel
The Lodge in winter
March, 2016
Cozy on cool evenings
Sunrise after snowfall
original steel-wheeled wheelbarrow
Woodshed, snow, sky
Dusk, March 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spearfish, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide7363...
1 review
“Really Special!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

It's obvious that this cabin was designed and built with great care and creativity - the interior living spaces are very comfortable with well placed windows providing great light. And morning coffee on the deck is a great way to start the day. The wooded setting is even more attractive than depicted in the pictures. I'd have been happy just relaxing around the house and hiking the property but Spearfish and environs are a real treat. Al provides excellent suggestions of local sights and things to do. We're going back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Glad you had a good time; thanks for being such a great guest!
I hope you guys come back every year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesyO10
1 review
“Idyllic Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It's clear that every single part of this house has been built with a lot of love and attention to detail. It's hard to come by such a magical place like this. I would recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying near Spearfish.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thanks Jesy, and glad you had such a great week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable!”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were only there for a few days, but the area is incredibly beautiful and the cabin was spacious, comfortable, and well maintained. The views are stunning. I only wish we had more time there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thanks Natasha! You're the first movie star to leave a review. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From my very first interaction with the owner of this beautiful cabin, we had the most wonderful experience! Not only was the cabin more beautiful than we could've imagined, Al even arranged for the weather to be perfect for the whole time we were there! The beautiful surroundings, blended perfectly with the warm & homey atmosphere of the cabin... the relaxing porch at night & the beautiful birds singing every morning were icing on the cake!
If you're seeking a perfectly peaceful getaway... Coyote Ridge is the perfect choice!
Thanks, Al for making our vacation destination such a perfect choice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Glad you had a perfect time Larry. Everyone seems to love the peace and seclusion, even though (for the record) it's only 5 miles to town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing