We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My only suggestion was if guests are staying for more than...”
Review of Super 8 Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Spearfish
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 442 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had the three bed suite, ground floor by the pool. It was just plain Jane, but it was clean. Not what the photo showed, though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. It is greatly appreciated to hear feedback for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

this hotel is very welcoming and comfortable....I stayed in a smoking room and the maids did an awesome job of it not being an overwhelming smell of smoke....they are amazing! would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traci r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Thank you for taking your time to write us review on our award winning Spearfish Super 8. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you come back and visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This place is definetly worth the money. Its very friendly and clean. Has a pool and hot tub. Which is really nice after driving all day on the road in a truck. Best money I have spent in a motel in along time. I sleep in Motels more than I sleep in my own. So for the money It beats anything else hands down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our award winning Spearfish Super 8. We do believe we have something for everyone. We are please that you found us to be the perfect hotel for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Traveling to Sturgis and this in my second year with this as my base. The hotel was above average and great place to stay. Had breakfast and staff friendly. Staff was good with area and helpful. Would stay again and again. Very biker friendly and go out of there way to help. Really great crowd and glad I'm part of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! It is greatly appreciated to hear feedback from our loyal guests. We look forward to having you stay again for another Rally!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JRieff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#13 of 14 in Spearfish
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spearfish

Address: 440 Heritage Dr, Spearfish, SD 57783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Super Eight Spearfish
Spearfish Super 8
Spearfish Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing