We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kool Deadwood Nites 2013 Judi W”
Review of Super 8 Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Spearfish
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wow, What a beautifull hotel!, The room was big, and clean, the staff very helpfull when I had trouble getting on the internet! Would stay there again, Great pool,hot tub, tables area! Breakfast was very good , lots of selection! I really appreciated the refrigerater in the room, as I chose to stay there while my husband went to "check out all the cars/trucks in Deadwood". Was nice and quiet, unlike Deadwood would have been. Thank you staff for doing such a great job! There was even a bus to take and come back from Deadwood if we so desired!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judistevewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our award-winning Spearfish Super 8. We're so glad you enjoyed your room, deluxe breakfast and all of our hotel amenties. We hope you get the opporturnity to travel back to the area. If so, we'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 449 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robbie727
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We pay for the room with two queenbed 120,53 US$ incl. Tax.
This is too much for what you get or what is standard today.
For example: You don´t have a refridgerator in the room as usual in other Hotels with lower prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and reviewing our property. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the qualtiy of our motel and service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Super 8 Spearfish is the place to stay if you are going to Rally Week in Sturgis. It is located 15 miles away from the noise and non-stop activity of Sturgis, but you can be right in the middle of the action in a few minutes. At night you can relax in comfort to get charged up for the next days ride. And the Wednesday night BBQ is a nice time to meet other riders and the hotel staff in a festive atmosphere. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for giving our Spearfish Super 8 a 5 star rating. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to the area. If so, we'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
3.0 mi away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#12 of 14 in Spearfish
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spearfish

Address: 440 Heritage Dr, Spearfish, SD 57783-9776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: $52 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Super Eight Spearfish
Spearfish Super Eight
Spearfish Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing