We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Spearfish
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Spearfish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kozy Motel(Spearfish)
View Hotel
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
186
140
73
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
140
73
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwafflesindoor poolroom was cleanpool sidedeep endwould stay againbudget hotelhard boiled eggsgreat poolgreat place to stayfront desk staffstaff was very friendly and helpfulblack hillsrefrigerator and microwavesouth dakotaroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 462 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was clean but a bit tired looking. Curtians and rug looked a bit worn but were clean.
There were good restraunts in the area and the staff was good at giving directions to places.
The free breakfast was wonderful, especially the waffles.
Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful.
We also used the pool and hottub and enjoyed both very much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HENRY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a nice motel on the outskirts of Spearfish. It was clean, quiet, and the room was large and very comfortable. WiFi worked well as did the TV with a variety of stations. It is pet friendly and there is a large field next to the motel for exercising your pet. I did ask for a room on the lower level as I had a pet as well as a bike to bring in at night. I was given a room on the upper floor (three flights of stairs to push the bike up) with no alternative place on the main floor to secure the bike.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although you can see their sign from the freeway, the hotel is located in a more remote side of Spearfish. There is a pizza restaurant (the buffet is fantastic) and large gas station within walking distance. The hotel has a nice outdoor seating area, the staff was friendly and, being on the 2nd floor it was easy to walk up to our room. The room itself was not the best - small and dingy looking. The bathroom was tiny and our only amenities were a small bar of soap and a little bottle of shampoo/conditioner. The towels are worn out too. There is a small fridge (which is great), and we didn't try the TV. We used the hot tub and enjoyed that but never tried the pool as kids were always in it. There is a breakfast room and it was okay - but nothing fresh other than milk for coffee/tea. Personally, we've stayed at better Super 8's, but if you want to be close to Sturgis for the Rally, Spearfish is the best town to be in - only a 20 minute ride to Sturgis. The businesses in Spearfish really cater to bikers during this week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Everything went well with this visit. Our room was large and very clean. There is a large indoor pool in the center of the building which gives off a chlorine odor but it didn't get into our room. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate except for the supposed orange "juice" which was more like orangeade. Would have liked an English Muffin. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews