We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wide Mouth Frog - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wide Mouth Frog
Restaurant details
Brandon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Not easy to find but worth it
Our gps took us past it. She could maybe use some one to help her. We had corned beef sandwiches and they were awesome. So was the Cole slaw.

Helpful?
Thank miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Of the beaten track, but a terrific find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The only way I would have know this place existed was from TripAdvisor. We stopped here for lunch (family of 4). Fun decor, delicious food. The owner even told us other recommendations for the area and was so nice. I was glad we got a fresh loaf of bread to take with us to enjoy with sandwiches (sliced in an old fashioned bread slicer - which my kids thought was great). This is just off the main highway but not in downtown Spearfish. Highly recommend. Had it been later we would have enjoyed their great selection of wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOfBoys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wide Mouth Frog..... 5 ribits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Loved the ambience, like being in the bakery for coffee and pastries back when I was in College. Wish it was in a better location so more people would find it and frequent. This is one of those places I would like to see stick around for a LONG time! Want to try the wine bar sometimes.... but can't get past the pastry case without stopping! Coffee is good too and the prices are reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sondanced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great selection of wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nice little place. Had a glass of wine which there are choices not found at other local spots. Bought some baked goods to bring home, which were good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food at Wide Mouth Frog is really great! The owner is really nice too. I would definitely recommend it to locals or out of town guests.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wide Mouth Frog also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing