We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service for on the go”
Review of Millstone

Millstone
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in Spearfish
Restaurant details
WY
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fast service for on the go”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Never been to a Millstone before, but this was right off the highway, so it was VERY convenient. The restaurant is similar to a Denny's or a Perkin's. Good food, served quickly and a very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrandmaWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
674 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Great breakfast skillets”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Can't attest to lunch or dinner but we walked her from our motel for breakfast. We split a breakfast skillet which was plenty. It was very good; very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for a quick meal”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Looked around for a quick place to have lunch and The Millhouse is located close to the Interstate, had plenty of parking so we gave it a shot. Nothing out of the ordinary, but the food was good, the staff friendly and we managed to get our meal quickly. I believe they serve breakfast 24 hours a day in addition to burgers and the general meals one would expect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Terrific Breakfast”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have eaten at the Millstone several times. Each time the breakfast has been well-prepared and the service efficient. This last time we had eggs that were perfectly made despite the restaurant being very crowded. The coffee is perfect too! The restaurant is conveniently located next to the Best Western at Exit 12/ Highway 90.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Tasty”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had our breakfast here 3 mornings in a row. Good food and reasonably priced. Conveniently located.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GloriaF43030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millstone also viewed

 

Been to Millstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing