We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch spot”
Review of Antunez

Antunez
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Spearfish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for lunch while coming back from Devils Tower - the food was fantastic, and the service was great. We spent 6 nights in the Black Hills area, and this was the best lunch we had.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gomez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the spinach and mushroom enchilada. Fantastic! They had me at the first taste of the rice. Outdoor seating is available which we took advantage of on a beautiful fall evening. Our waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. The bathroom was clean. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cherlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The restaurant is small but the atmosphere is nice. The food was excellent. Service was great. Try their honey mead mule, for a different type of cocktail.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AnnetteH853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We needed somewhere outside of dreadful Deadwood to get a good meal, and just down the road is the delightful town of Spearfish, and here is a superb little restaurant for the more discerning diner. Excellent menu, good value for money and a very warm welcome by the proprietor Jared, who is obviously a very accomplished and knowledgeable restauranteur. If only we didn’t live in England, we’d come back time and time again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Who would have thought that we’d find terrific, fresh southwestern food in South Dakota? My wife and I stopped for lunch on our way through Spearfish and had one of the very best meals of our trip. I had the pork carnitas tacos (really flavorful) and my wife, a vegetarian, had tostada rota, made with fresh eggs from the owner’s hens. The servers are super friendly (like pretty much everybody in the Dakotas). We highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank davesatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antunez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing