We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We've stayed here many, many times!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spearfish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yesterday's Inn
Save
You added Yesterday's Inn to your Saves list
735 North 8th Street, Spearfish, SD 57783   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Spearfish B&B and Inns
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We've stayed here many, many times!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We love Yesterday's Inn. In fact, it has truly become a home away from home each time we visit my daughter and her family in Belle Fourche, SD. We have stayed in the Cottage each time and we have always been very comfortable and we've felt well taken care of. Bert and Linda are like family to us now. Along with us, they have watched my grandson, Kolt, grow up in their beautiful yard. Kolt has "fished" in the pond, taken his first tentative steps on the front lawn surrounded by gorgeous flowers, and bonked his head trying to climb the front stone steps. He has shared breakfast with us around the big dining room table, where the conversation is almost as good as the food. We love Yesterday's Inn and look forward to our next stay. To see some gorgeous photos of the Inn taken in all seasons, visit mcmillenimages.com. Some of the winter shots are spectacular.

Room Tip: The Cottage has always been our choice because we enjoy having the extra space. The beds are cozy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlleton co
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We are not huge B&B fans, our experience at yesterday's inn may have changed our view. Very well done, cute little cottage at a reasonable rate! Anytime you are near Spearfish SD give Bert or Linda a call, very welcoming. Not everything was perfect, the bed is like a rock and the bedrooms are next to a busy road. No fault of the host.

Room Tip: Cottage very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were in Spearfish last summer for a wedding and a few days of vacation. The cottage at Yesterday's Inn was a perfect home-away-from-home for us! There was plenty of room for my wife and I, as well as our son. The kitchen made meals simple and their daily dessert treats were delicious!

The breakfasts were GREAT and we really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere.

We also fell in love with the Bay Leaf Cafe, a suggestion of Bert. We ended up eating there at least once a day!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The victorian house and furnishings were beautiful. We had the attic area that was BIG with separate rooms for each of us. The hosts went out of their way to provide sugarless desserts for my food allergy friend. We want to go back and would highly recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Charming Inn. Wonderfully friendly helpful host and hostess. Incredible gourmet breakfast. Beautiful comfortable rooms. Have I left anything out? Yes. There are some little surprises, but they're all pleasant, and I won't print them. We HIGHLY recommend YESTERDAY'S INN. It's almost worth a trip to Spearfish, South Dakota just to visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Thank you Bert and Linda! You helped make our holiday very special. Yesterday’s Bed & Breakfast is gorgeous! The old home has been lovingly restored, and the décor is tasteful but imaginative. We stayed in “Grandma’s Attic”. I’ve never seen such high ceilings in my life. The rooms were immaculate; very clean and comfortable. We also had wi-fi, which was most convenient. Our breakfasts were delicious and our hosts most gracious. Yesterday’s is the perfect B&B if you want to explore the Black Hills and surrounding area. We hope to be back some day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanSBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

You will not find more kind, caring and down to earth people than Bert and Linda. The setting is beautiful and the units are tastefully decorated and meticulously clean. Make this your home base when visiting the beautiful black hills.

W. Patrick Murphy
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCIM2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spearfish
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#1 of 15 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Northern Black Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Spearfish
Super 8 Spearfish
#4 of 15 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesterday's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesterday's Inn

Property: Yesterday's Inn
Address: 735 North 8th Street, Spearfish, SD 57783
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yesterday's Inn Bed and Breakfast is a gorgeously decorated Victorian style home located in historic downtown Spearfish, just a short distance from the Rapid City airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing