We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kozy Motel(Spearfish)
View Hotel
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
57
46
26
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
46
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleannice clean placesausage linksground floornext morningyogurtbreakfast baroff the highwayindoor poolfridge and microwavetyronejacksonqiluggagewalmartdanish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

First let me say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room did not smell right, we thought maybe from smoking - not sure. They did try to do what they could to alleviate the smell - and it helped - no other rooms were available. Also, it is only a 2 story hotel and there is no elevator. The b'fast was good though. Stayed 6-24-12.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossierCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Appreciate your comments and will look into the over fragrance of that room. Thank you for choosing to stay with a Choice Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

First complaint was the broken drapes in the room; are you telling me the person that cleaned the room didnt notice it? One entire side was falling down!! Pool and hot tub were so hot you couldnt even stand to sit in the hot tub!!!when i heard another guest complain about this the two young girls at the front desk more or less said there wasnt anything they could do about it. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone!!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Would like to appologize to you for your not feeling as if this hotel was up to your standards. Please except our appologies.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay in Rapid city but all the prices were not to our budget. Also the reviews on those places were horrible! We chose this hotel even though it is 75 miles from where we want to be. When we got there we felt special because the lady at the front desk really went out of her way to help us. The rooms were clean and didnt have any weird odors. We just didnt like the fact that the room didnt have a refrigerator. The food at breakfast was hot and good. Not too many tables when everyone comes down to eat but thats okay. The pool was well kept and clean. The shower needs a rubber mat because it can be slippery in the tub. Its just weird that the sink is not in the bathroom but in the entrance. The hotel is within walking distance to Appleby's, Wal-mart and a gas station. Staff will tell u where to go if ur not sure what to do. If you plan to go to mount Rushmore take the scenic route from Spearfish its slower but you will not regret it! 5 stars to Kim at the front desk. Thanks for putting up with us. We are certainly coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chg667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Wanted to thank you for taking the time on filing out a response about our hotel. All responses get the upmost attention, so we can try and make each stay the best we can.
Mananagment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel on the way to Yellowstone National Park. The front desk employee was helpful, courteous, and professional. We had ordered a roll away that wasn't in the room. The problem was corrected immediately.

The room was fairly large for a standard 2 Queen room. Everything worked and the room was clean. Slightly outdated decoration but I really don't care about as long as the beds are clean and they were.

The pool was clean but the water was freakishly warm. To warm. The hot tub was scalding hot and we weren't able to use it. The breakfast was typical and decent.

This hotel is just fine for a stop over. If you have time take the Spearfish Canyon drive. It is VERY CLOSE and beautiful scenary.

Room Tip: Stick to the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffla98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpearfish, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Would like to thank you for your comments on your stay with us.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This motel was a very nice place to spend the night, Staff was very courteous, rooms were clean, hot breakfast was very good. Inside and Outside very clean. Lady that checked us in was very very helpful.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Just wanted to Thank You for staying with us and that we were able to help you while you were in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews