We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Dependable Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Fairfield was clean and bright, and the staff made us feel welcome. It's convenient to the highway, and one of the best values in the area. Room was fine, and bed comfortable. Large selection at breakfast. Everything you expect from Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
46
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place and staff was amazing. Due to a major snowstorm, my husband and I were not able to get married at our location. The hotel hosted our wedding in the lobby and was glad to do so. It made our day so special and memorable. Thank you so much!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Due to blizzard 30 hours no electricity, they took my wife and I in as well as family to stay and to hold our wedding. We posted and found minister in hotel, the accommodated fireplace and side room for ceremony. They treated us great with protected dogs and making us comfortable. Thank you staff family and new friends.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a 3rd stopover of our road trip from So Cal to Wisconsin with stop at Mount Rushmore. Very close to the freeway exit. The room is average size. The furnishing is traditional and acceptable. There's a small refrigerator and a microwave as well. An oversized single sofa completed seating. The bathroom is quite small (see photo) without much counter space. The overall condition clean but may need updating pretty soon.
The dining area is quite compact, you can bump into people as you get your food but Rosemary, the attendant, makes up for the inconvenience. She has amazing customer service. The breakfast buffet, included in the room price, has a small selection. Continental breakfast - oatmeal, cereal (2-3 options), bagel, toast, English muffin, some fruits, yogurt, biscuit and gravy, scrambled eggs, and a waffle maker. Juices and hot drinks. The pool is quite small. Not for laps.
Suggestion to management:
Train managers (especially at night) how to override errors. After driving all day from Idaho through Yellowstone, Montana, Wyoming, I was ready to crash in bed when I arrived in SD at 0500. Apparently my reservation was cancelled although I called before 11 PM the night before that I would be late. The manager that night said she hasn't dealt with something like this in the past but she could accommodate me if I paid up front (again) and be reimbursed later on. I was not willing to do that. Long story short they were able to accommodate me without having to pay twice. I just hope in the future, they offer that option first instead of asking to pay again first even if I would be reimbursed later.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on September 4th. We arrived very late but were delighted to excellent service when we arrived! We stayed in an accessible room. We were pleased to find a wide doorway into our room and enjoyed that the door opened into the hallway instead of into the room. The room was very clean and spacious, and we look forward to staying at the Fairfield Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

On our way across the country to take my son back to college, we stopped for an overnight at the Spearfish Fairfield. It's in a nice spot of town. We were greeted friendly by the night front desk. The room was clean. Over all an Excellent property, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the second time that we have stayed at this location. It was fine before and it has gotten better. The rooms are quite and the breakfast is very good. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madaboutred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Address: 2720 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Fairfield Spearfish
Spearfish Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing