We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Clean rooms. Woman was constantly refilling breakfast items. She did a good job of watching that kids did not get burnt on waffle iron. Nice variety.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

The rooms were clean and updated. Check-in was at 3pm, but when we arrived, our room wasn't ready yet. I think the hotel was hosting teams for tournaments so they were very busy. We left and drove through the beautiful Spearfish Canyon for a couple of hours, so it turned out just fine. Our room was clean, the service was great- what you'd expect from a Marriott. I actually used to work for Marriott years ago, and I still appreciate their values in customer service. The breakfast was average, busy, and also efficient. The people working the breakfast bar were so friendly and kept it well-stocked. The beds were comfortable, but the walls were kind of thin. We could hear other guests running their showers at 5AM. Other than that, it was a really great stay and great location! Loved having the mini-fridge and flat-screen TV. I wish I could've stayed longer in Spearfish! Beautiful nature surroundings!

Room Tip: top floor rooms may be quieter without someone above you
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SightsSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was day two of our "excellent adventure" touring Rushmore, Cody, Jackson Hole, and Yellowstone. It was predictable, and sometimes that is really nice. We did reservations through Fairfield's website. Got checked in without a hitch. We had two rooms, one with separate little living space, one without the extra wall. Both rooms fit the bill. This was the least expensive of the hotels on this trip, but in no way did the hotel reflect that fact. The rooms were nice, clean, and in good repair. The morning breakfast was fine, consisting of cereals, fruit, yogurt, muffins, waffles, etc. The breakfast seating area is a little bit crowded, but usually not so much if you get there first thing in the morning. I'm not overly fond of "modern decor", but for Fairfield Suites I'll make the exception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Remodel looks great and is very welcoming! Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed two nights Jan 6 (late arrival) and 7, 2012. Beds were comfortable and the room appeared clean. We asked for extra towels when the reservations were made, but we got the standard issue. The tub and shower squeaked terribly -- not the plumbing, but the actual tub/shower at every step taken. Towels were on the thin side. What was most upsetting was that as we were leaving the room for the day (around noon on the 7th) we passed a housekeeper who saw us leave. When we returned around 9pm, our room hadn't been touched. I immediately called the desk to ask for fresh towels for the next morning. We received no apology, but the towels were delivered promptly. The breakfast wasn't great, just average. Mostly cold food available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linrose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

So I'll say what was good: there was no problem getting a parking spot, the room was clean for our two nights spent at the property, the breakfast was good. Even though the ice machine was out, the staff was always willing to get us ice from somewhere. Friendly service, the pool looked nice and the price was in line with other Fairfield Inns and comparable brands. All around pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA-OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We drove across South Dakota with side trips to Pierre, the state capital and Sturgis, the biker capital, one week a year. The check in was fast and courteous. The room was fairly typical with two queens and a work area and free internet access. We had a refrigerator, also. The water pressure was good. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was small for this size property. We were there shortly after breakfast started, so we could get a table. It was a typical breakfast with cold cereals, microwaveable items, pastries, breads, etc. It was near a Walmart and we shopped for cheese and crackers which we had for dinner along with some wine. It was a one noght stay and suited our needs. It was clean and the hot water was hot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spearfish
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
144 reviews
8.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish

Address: 2720 1st Ave, Spearfish, SD 57783-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Fairfield Spearfish
Spearfish Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing