We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations at a great price”
Review of Days Inn Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Spearfish
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Got a last minute reservation at a great price. Room was very comfortable and spacious for our party of four. Hotel clerk, Erin, was very helpful and welcoming. Couldn't have been more convenient for our needs. Very refreshing sleep and got on the road the next morning following a good breakfast with great coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Erin. Please feel free to stay with us again the next time you are in Spearfish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Spearfish
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I used express book and with tax got the room for $60 for 2 people 1 bed. We had been traveling but arrived earlier than planned and they let us check in early plus gave us an upgraded room of 2 beds instead of 1 because they hadn't completed cleaning. It was right off the freeway but hidden behind a restaurant and car dealer ship.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthinaJewel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that everything was up to your standards, including our price and location. Please feel free to stay with us again on your next trip through Spearfish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our check-in went quickly with a staff member who clearly liked her job. The room she chose for us was just what we needed for the night. Clean, comfortable and queit. We enjoyed our time here and rested very well. I'd stay again whenever I'm in town.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet as is but the staff is helpful...just ask.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314Fred314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your kind words about our staff, as we all strive to create the best experience possible for our guests. Please feel free to stop by the next time you are in the Black Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I feel comfortable staying there when I'm traveling by myself. I also appreciated the exercise room, breakfasts and being able to print my return trip boarding passes from the printer provided. The hallway door slammed alot late at night--it seemed the hotel was quite busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review, especially from your unique perspective as a solo traveler. We strive to make sure our guests feel safe and security is our number one priority. As it is summer, our business has peaked and it can get noisy from time to time, but our 24-hour front desk staff will be happy to do what they can to fix it. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here on two separate occasions in May. We checked in late both nights and each time the front desk clerk was courteous and friendly. The first night we had a room on the first floor. The room was extra large and had two doors. One door opened to the parking lot and the other opened an interior hallway. The room was clean and we had no problems. The second night we stayed in a second floor room. That room was also large but only had one door that opened to an interior hallway. The rooms were quiet and we had no problem sleeping. The breakfast was good. We had eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, and coffee. The check out was easy and Ashley at the front desk was excellent. The location was not far off the interstate. The price was also excellent so we had no complaints at all. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days04293, General Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We're happy that you had not one, but two great stays at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the compliments about our staff - I will make sure they are passed along. It's great to hear that everything we did was up to your standards and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#13 of 14 in Spearfish
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 Ryan Rd, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing