We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip”
Review of Super 8 Sisseton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sisseton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sisseton
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    23
    29
    10
See reviews for
42
18
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed there recently with my partner.we liked the service of the staff.bed was very comfortable n bathrooms ntoilets was clean n tidy.it was perfect for me for the price I paid.i am going there again in april.this motel is best in town compare to other motel as I been there 3 times before.

Room Tip: Ask at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghanshyam c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

All was well, except we couldn't get the fitted sheet to stay on the mattress on either bed. That's why we moved from one bed to the other. We kept waking up on the bare mattress. Other than that things were fine. And always good to see Mike.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jem1401, Manager at Super 8 Sisseton, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We value our guests and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you have the chance to visit the Super 8 sisseton againThanks again and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Valley, MN
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Unfortunately, during our stay a young member of our party was ill. There was a small amount of vomit on the material at the end of the bed. We immediately cleaned it off and informed management. The material suffered no ill effects. Management charged my credit card $60 for a replacement without informing us prior to the charge or allowing us to discuss the situation. While we would have been happy to pay a reasonable amount for the inconvenience of having to launder the material, we were not given that opportuity nor were we provided with evidence that a replacement actually cost this amount. I cannot recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

on the phone. The desk clerk and I had trouble understanding each other. We were satisfied with our room, except for the pillows! I suggested to the clerk when we left that they invest in some new ones!
We also thought it was a bit over priced for the area.
Our room was clean & the atmosphere friendly. We chose to go else where for breakfast. Not easy in that small town. Would we stay again? Probably.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sisseton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sisseton

Property: Super 8 Sisseton
Address: 2104 Sd Highway 10, Sisseton, SD 57262-2525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sisseton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sisseton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sisseton 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Sisseton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sisseton
Sisseton Super 8
Sisseton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing