We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
139
165
102
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
165
102
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge starbucks coffee attending an event nice hotel lobby bar hotel restaurant booked this hotel main floor stayed here for one night road trip nice room bed was very comfortable yogurt atrium noise concert premier
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 482 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice looking, excellent staff at the check in. Waterfalls in the lobby as well as a bar and restaurant. We booked on Priceline for our stay. We were given a room at the far end of the fourth floor. Nice room, full beds instead of queen which I wasn’t expecting. They were comfortable though. The water pressure for the bath is great but then you turn on the shower and only a trickle comes out.

We took our kiddos swimming, the hot tub has missing tiles and dirty water. The pool was not heated and salt water.

Lots of room in the pool area. Towels on all the chairs. The fitness room was right off the pool area and looked very nice but we didn’t use it.

I was disappointed that there wasn’t a complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank 292hattiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for completing a review and providing valuable feedback. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team to address. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The Hotwire Rate made this a fair value. The lobby and main common areas are very nice. The waterfall is a great touch. Service at reception was fair, room was clean and nicely appointed. Fitness Center is well equipped. Hotel has an indoor pool. Certainly worth considering if in the area, but remember that your forego some amenities, like a free breakfast, when staying at a hotel in this class. For me the overall value was all right, but not great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with a Hotwire deal. Nice hotel, some deferred maintenance like mold on caulking in places in bathroom and strange stain on one of the towels. Overall good experience, we only needed something basic so this place was a bonus. Comfortable king bed, kids slept on pullout sofa and didn’t complain about it.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Midwest-escapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are always looking to our guests to find ways to constantly improve the guest experience. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

One night we stayed there was a terrible storm high winds trees down throughout town. I heard some thunder but had no idea how bad it was until morning when I went outside. The place is extremely quiet and over all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

It was quite the violent storm indeed! So glad you chose to stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

After a long day on the road I knew we would not enjoy driving around looking for a restaurant. I booked this hotel because it had a restaurant and lounge. The food was different and reasonably priced. The room was very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad to see you tried our restaurant. Hope to see you on a future visit to Sioux Falls.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews