We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Sheraton was nice but left us feeling a little disappointed. The shower was not good due to a lack of water pressure. My daughter has long hair and it was a struggle to rinse her hair properly. Also, who in this day and age still charges for wireless internet service at a hotel? Apparently the Sheraton does. $11 a day, really? The staff we interacted with were nice and the room was clean. Still, our experience just left us wanting and expecting a better experience.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Twoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 440 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent property with clean and modern rooms, solid restaurant food and bar. Front desk welcome could have been better, but it was late. I will definitely stay here again when in Sioux Falls for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanKStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear SeanKStewart,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I am happy to hear that your overall experience was a great one. I have passed along your feedback regarding the welcome you received to my management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sioux Falls!
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

So very disappointed in this hotel. They didn't post they were under construction in some parts of the hotel. This right before July 4th, 2014?? But that's not the worst of it. As a business traveler, I have to have wifi to be able to work..guess what, they didn't post on their site it was down. So, 3 days blown at a hotel trying to find any local place that has wifi while trying to work! Very disappointing! Don't stay here until they fix their issues. Stay at the holiday inn.. I am platinum there as well. Had I known, I wouldn't have stayed at the Sheraton! Staff was not very friendly. My guess, they had to deal with complaining business travelers. They said, " just go to the taco shop"! Really, that's not the answer!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNut342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear TravelNut342,
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the less than comfortable stay you described in your review. The internet issues we dealt with were unexpected and a result of nearby construction so please be assured that this is not a common occurrence. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department managers as well. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at midnight and left about 8am. rooms were nice. staff was pleasant. the bedding was little disappoiting. they have the plastic type insert in the cover that crackles and makes alot of noise like a rain jacket would. it is also uncomfortable both because of the noise and also the feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear fun1972,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Although the bedding wasn’t to your liking, I am happy to hear that your overall experience was good. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were in town for a basketball tournament and ended up at the Sheraton through a booking website. I was very pleased with the hotel, the amenities, and the efficiency of the staff. The rooms were large, comfortable, had Starbucks coffee in each room, and comfy beds. My only disappointment was there was not free Wi-Fi at the hotel. This should be a standard amenity not something that has to be paid in addition as the rooms were on the higher end as far as cost. There is also quite an echo from the interior atrium at night if there is a lot of people (there was a wedding reception one evening that was loud)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Suzanne r,
Thank you for taking time to share your suggestions and comments on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Reservations were exactly as requested. Check in fast and efficient. We have adjoining rooms and both rooms are beautiful. Lobby has a restaurant and bar and both in a beautiful setting by the waterfall in the lobby. Hotel is close to the convention center and airport. We 'll stay here again !

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Lee G,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

we stopped on our way down south, after being on the road for quite a few hours it was a very comfortable spacious room to be in....we usually try to stay at a Sheraton whenever possible....
the mattresses are always extremely comfortable....the fitness area was well equipped and clean, the restaurant had a nice selection and the grounds were well tended....

Room Tip: join the starwood preferred program
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 801JanB801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear 801JanB801,
Thank you for taking time to share comments on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide a relaxing, clean, and comfortable stay while you were on your journey. We look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you here again!
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#42 of 53 in Sioux Falls
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Address: 1211 N West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $113 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing