We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
430 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Our group had our meeting at the Sioux Falls Convention Center which is attached to this hotel. The convenience factor for this was really nice, but the hotels quality speaks for itself. Nice sized rooms, clean, good pricing, and has all the amenities for your stay. Nice place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    126
    74
    30
    23
See reviews for
94
89
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

No refrigerator in the room, no microwave, the make you pay for internet. Parking lot is impossible if there is an event and very confusing even when there isn't one. The check in guy was not pleasant and looked like he would rather be elsewhere

Room Tip: If you want to waste your money, stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BradLJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Mr. Jones,

We certainly apologize that you feel you did not get everything included with your room. Our suites do include a microwave and refrigerator, but those are not available to book through Expedia. We also provide complimentary internet in our Link@Sheraton. We understand your frustration with the public parking lot, as the city of Sioux Falls is doing their best to provide convenient access, while updating the lots for the new event center. We also apologize for the service you encountered, as we do strive to make all of our guest’s stay the most enjoyable. Thank you for your time, as we do appreciate all comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is nice hotel and close to sport complex.
Easy to use swimming pool.
NO complimentary breakfast
it is around 7$ for breakfast. Good food arrangement.
If you have a kids games or watching game on sioux falls, SD
It is good choice for budget price

Room Tip: close with Bufalo wild wing and sport complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunwoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Gunwoong,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was very nice and was attached to the Convention Center. We Stayed on the Club Level, that had a nice breakfast and free appetizers in the evening. The apps were more of a meal the day we were there with some kind of Alfredo pasta and breadsticks, chips crackers etc.

Room Tip: Club Level on the 6th floor is more secure as you need a key to get up there and there is free food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mike J,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience on our Club Floor. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here on a business trip, we were given a warm welcome upon arrival. Reception team were really helpful even took us into town for dinner.
Also organised a very early trip out to the airport which is only 5 minutes or so away.
Sioux falls overall is a very friendly town with some nice restaurants.
Hotels does a good breakfast and the bar at night serves some really good wine.

Overall recommended for pleasure on business
If ever back in in SD will go back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear BuckLanders,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation. I am glad to hear that we did our part in making you feel comfortable during your business trip. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent a night on business. Quiet, well-appointed rooms with a good breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Needed a central location with easy access to the airport - this hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, bars and airport. Will stay again next time in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Executive Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Blake L,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that we did our part in making your trip to Sioux Falls a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm surprised to see all the reviews below, because our room was very modern and comfortable. Huge king size bed, renovated bathroom, and a large flat screen TV. The room was pet-friendly too, for no added fee. It was also great for us because we were just driving through and it was only a 5 minute drive off the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear smh33,

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I am happy to hear your positive feedback on the renovated rooms! Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Address: 1211 N West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing