We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Had some issues but enjoyed the stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Had some issues but enjoyed the stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Let me just say getting to the hotel and the check in were not good experiences. The hotel is pretty old but they are in the middle of a remodel. They thing that saved the experience wAs the next morning I complained to the manager Annette and she was 100% professional and handled things great and I left actually being able to say I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Lame420,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize for your less than great arrival and check-in. Although we did not meet your expectations in those areas, I am happy to hear that our staff was able to redeem the situation. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    120
    71
    28
    23
See reviews for
89
80
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Got a good rate on this hotel via Priceline on our way to Mt. Rushmore. The staff was nice, putting us in the executive wing, which is away from the atrium/bar. The room itself was clean and we had no problems with it. Hotel has an interesting model of Sioux Falls in the bar area along with some nice glass elevators. Road directly outside the hotel is being worked on, although there was no noise from that. It's about a 15 minute drive to the Sioux Falls Park with the construction, but they are definitely worth seeing. Would recommend.,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear DLExplorer,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Two rooms were needed. A King and a double Queen. Not a Queen and pull out couch. 2 Queens Twice this was verified by phone calls with actual humans, for late arrivals. We arrived. only find that there were no rooms available with two queens. (There were, but now they are not) And since it is my policy to not quibble with the 2 moron twins, I accepted my rooms. Clean. BUT NO PILLOW CASES! Moron #1 brought them up.

Otherwise clean, no one was discourteous. Won't to back there again.

Room Tip: hallways not quiet on the executive side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wettap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear wettap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Without it we cannot fix the issues that concern our guests. I want to sincerely apoligize for the experience you had at our hotel. I assure you this is not the normal practice, and the appropriate department managers have been notified to assure proper training and coaching is in place going forward. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that our guest happiness is top priority.

Thank you,
Karen Masterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay as this stop was halfway between our home and Mt. Rushmore. The clerks were so nice and very funny. Our room was clean, nicely updated and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: This is about 1.5 miles off of I-90, good choice for a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Misty F,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and recommendation! I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable as I know traveling can be stressful at times. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Directly across from the stadium. We stayed on the 5th floor facing the indoor courtyard where a restaurant and bar are located. We checked in too late and left too early to experience the restaurant and bar. But, they both looked inviting. The room was very large, clean and the service was very friendly. The floor to ceiling windows in the elevators allow for a nice view on the way up to the room. Recent upgrades provide a fresh touch. The only real issue was a constant whistling through one of the vents. But, the room was comfortable and we were able to sleep fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mary T,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Although the vents caused some issues, I am happy to know that the rest of your stay met your expectations. You will have to try out the restaurant and bar next time you are in town! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Yellowstone, and what's nice surprise!
Super quick check in...ver polite and efficient staff.
Super clean, newly renovated rooms with very comfy bed and pillows (read 'good night of sleep')
The bathroom was spotless.
nice pool and hot tub area
Thanks for an easy stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyToTravel5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear HappytoTravel5300,
Thank you for your sharing your comments! I am thrilled to hear that our property and staff were able to do our part in making your trip to Yellowstone an enjoyable experience. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Masterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Was in for a business conference. There is nothing really special about this hotel. This property says it is newly rehab'd, and my room seemed to be that way. The furnishings were nice, had a 32" TV with cable, premium channel is Showtime not HBO. The elevators are quick and the wait is minimal.

The hotel stocks Pepsi products, a let-down for us Coke drinkers (found a Kum & Go convenience store for my Diet Coke fix). The bottled water in the room is $3.95--open the middle cabinet door and there is a 20 oz water bottle for free--very confusing. Starbucks one-cup coffee in the room (not decaf).

It has a pool, hot tub, and work out room, but no spa or hot rocks.

If you get a room around the atrium area, you are in store for a lot of noise--the elevators chiming, the rushing sounds of the waterfalls, the bar patrons trying to talk over the sound of the waterfalls--it all echoes into the rooms and may keep you from getting a good nights rest. TIP: ask for a room in the X28 to X38 block of rooms where X=the floor (i.e. room 528 on the 5th floor). In-room wi-fi is $2.99 for an hour and $10.99 a day--rather steep for a property that isn't in a vacation destination spot or conference center like Gaylord Hotels or like Washington DC. Holiday Inn Express wi-fi is free--it should be free here too.

The parking is plentiful and free-a good thing where so many hotels are charging for parking or valet (there is no valet at this property).

Service at the front desk and in the restaurant is marginally average. I had to interrupt a gab-session of the 3 front desk clerks to ask if I could check in. The servers in the restaurant aren't real attentive to things like drink refills or problems with meals once they are served. ONE HIGHLIGHT: eat in the bar area near the falls, especially if NANCY is tending the bar--absolutely fantastic service, a credit to the hotel, but an anomaly to the rest of the staff. NANCY is the bomb and you definitely WANT her to serve you--trust me on this one--the menu is the same as it is in the restaurant. Buffet lunch is $10.95, but it's an AYCE and the quality of the food isn't half bad. The buffet has a salad, 2 main dishes, 2 sides, soup and pie.

If you don't want to eat in the restaurant or bar area, Casa Del Rey and Buffalo Wild Wings are walking distance from the hotel. I highly suggest Casa Del Rey Mexican!

Room Tip: TIP: ask for a room in the X28 to X38 block of rooms where X=the floor (i.e. room 528 on the 5th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredMilitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
1.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing