We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
350
299
127
51
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
299
127
51
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge floorfront deskparking garagedowntown areawithin walking distancerestaurants and barsgreat downtown locationhotel barup to dateairport shuttlefitness centerthe hotel is cleanbusiness tripwould stay here againstaff was friendlywe've stayedfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 843 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

They have done some remodeling so the rooms are nice and the lobby is fine. You will find spots here and there that may need some help but overall a hotel I will stay in again. Great location for walking to downtown bars and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We continue to renovate and improve our product to meet guest expectations. Glad you enjoy all that downtown Sioux Falls has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Look, I stay at a lot of hotels. This one, just happens to be so-so. Nothing really stood out. It's an okay property, fairly clean, staff not really warm and friendly, more business like in appearance and attitude. Pool is as is expected. The only thing they have going for them is the location to center of city and places you need to be. The rate was around what you'll pay everywhere, but if I wanted average, I'd stay at a motel. Not so sure Ill stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNut342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for providing a review. We strive to have each guest experience well above average and I do apologize that your experience was not. Please reach out to me prior to your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is definitely a city center hotel. Minutes walk from restaurants and shops and adjacent to the main street. There is also a trolley that passes by nearby that takes you to the falls and around town for a dollar.
The hotel is modern with good facilities and friendly staff.
The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while traveling through South Dakota. It was a weeknight and we decided to walk the neighborhood. This hotel is only a block from a river walk and is on the end of a very nice street of small shops and restaurants that offer outdoor seating. Lovely for the summer nights! And our room had a decent couch for resting late evening and a really good bed for a wonderful night's sleep. The bathroom is small, but functional. This is a big hotel that caters to conventions, but the location and amenities make it a plus in my rating system.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hallway. I felt sorry for those who had a room by the elevators and the ice machine, which was very noisy when used.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy4833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Rapid City for a reunion. I looked at TripAdvisor and chose this hotel due to the reviews. Everything about this hotel was excellent, If I'm ever in Sioux Falls again I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anotherheelsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews