We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice clean rooms, although our hide a bed had dirty sheets. Restaurant had good food, but was totally understaffed. Breakfast buffet pretty good. Nicely located in downtown within walking distance of the sculpture tour

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Orangedog42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are pleased you liked our convenient location and that found your room clean. Apologize that the pull out sofa was in need of attention. Looking forward to your next visit with us here in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What I enjoyed most about this hotel is the location. All of Sioux Falls' downtown is within easy walking distance. And the extensive bike and walking trails are less than a block away. Downtown is a surprising treasure - I think too many people whiz by on I-29 without checking this little oasis out, and the Holiday Inn is a good base.
The rooms are standard size, but many have small balconies with large windows. I enjoyed watching a spectacular thunderstorm roll into the town from mine.
All was clean and up to date. I had trouble adjusting the AC, finally had to turn it off entirely because it ran too cold. Several of my colleagues reported the same in their rooms.
There is a restaurant on site, but breakfast is not complimentary. There is also a small bar.
This is also a great location for a business conference or wedding event.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed-dest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
The hotel is situated right in the middle of downtown with access to Falls Park, biking trails, and many unique shops. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that you selected the Holiday Inn City Centre. See you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The price was right - safe, easy to find, nice pool and hot tub - bar service and drinks good. Front desk - I stood back until invited to approach - the clerk seemed annoyed and had attitude instead of acting glad to greet us. Quiet night except early a.m. a lot of door banging from somewhere - housekeeping room?

Room Tip: Room direct across from elevator - much door banging early am (housekeeping room?) don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The bed and room were comfortable, although the bathroom was tiny. Great location for walking around downtown. The Starlite Ballroom was a beautiful location for a wedding reception. After the dinner, the drapes were pulled back and we had a spectacular view of a lightning storm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The view from the 10th floor Starlite Ballroom is perfect for viewing downtown Sioux Falls, or the watching a natural light show. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Well, you'll get more... Nice hotel, really friendly staff. Only problem was, I left change in a cup in room and it "went missing" after hotel service cleaned room while I was out. Not much taken, but it's the principle.... No, I didn't make a fuss over less than $2.00- but I also decided not to leave a tip. Oh, well.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor, or your view could include only equipment on the lower lobby roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Sioux Falls. I do apologize for the missing coins in the cup. Please stop by to see me during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We decided to go for a short trip on Interstate 90 to get away from the rain. We ended up in Sioux Falls. It was still raining there, but you wouldn't know it from the people inside. The front desk was very gracious and provided us a room on the concierge floor. On that floor, we were greeted by a lady named Bernie, who was the 'hostess for wearied travelers'. She provided us with food and beverages for our enjoyment. The next day we decided to take our bikes out for a ride around the Sioux River, only to find that the bike path was flooded. We rode our bikes through the mud and when we got back to the hotel, the head of maintenance learned of our situation, and invited us to the back of the hotel. It was there that he cleaned up our bikes, and gave us ideas on 'inside things' to do. We spend the next day inside by the swimming pool, sauna, and exercise room. It was a great few days spent there.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk what their recommendation is for a quiet room.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel promoted re-use of towels for those who stayed multiple nights.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at this location for one night while travelling west. The property appeared to have been recently updated and was in very good condition. The room was impeccably clean, nicely furnished and had a selection of different pillows varying in firmness (a nice touch). The bed was very comfortable. Although we didn't use room service, I noticed that the room service menu had a large selection and was remarkably reasonably priced. Holiday Inn City Center will be my first choice in future stays at Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mengerFcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.8 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing