We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recently updated, and it shows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“recently updated, and it shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

normally stay at hampton/hilton properties but had to entertain clients downtown sioux falls. Pleasantly surprised at the newly updated property. Great rooms, tvs, baths. One of the nicer holiday inns. Highly recommend for Sioux Falls. With in walking distance of active Phillips avenue restaurants, bar, and shops. Great Value in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jamminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our recent renovations. We strive to keep our facility up to date and are happy we met your expectations. Appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn City Centre when staying in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    201
    100
    41
    10
See reviews for
126
103
31
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel has done an upgrade & it is lovely. Beds are wonderful, conducive to a good nights rest. Gym is nice. Location is within walking distance to the quaint downtown. The hotel is convenient to great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We love having you as a customer here at the Holiday Inn City Centre. Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed for two nights on business. The check-in process went smoothly, I loved my king room with balcony. The hotel was clean, professional, & quiet, and I slept quite well. There is some train noise during the night, but I believe that's par for the course anywhere in downtown Sioux Falls. Also, after driving several hours and sitting in meetings, I was so happy to discover a fantastic walking & biking trail a few blocks east of the Holiday Inn. The hotel is also within easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
The Holiday Inn City Centre is located adjacent to Falls Park, which has many walking and biking trails. Glad you were able to take advantage of what downtown Sioux Falls has to offer. See you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed there two nights, last week. The hotel was recently renovated inside, they did a great job. Staff was friendly and efficient. Let me have a late check out. We got a great rate on hotels.com.
Downfall is there are no mini fridges in room or breakfast.

Room Tip: We ordered room service for breakfast, prices weren't too bad and food was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terrbear1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
The renovations have gone well and we will pass on your positive comments about the friendly staff here at the Holiday Inn City Centre. We have increased our inventory of mini-refridgerators that can be placed in guest rooms and we will be glad to make sure you receive one during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I got a great deal on Priceline. My room had a small balcony with the type of amenities you would find at a Hilton. Pros-price, safe, room service, free parking, nice lobby, easy check in and out, nice exercise room, downtown. Cons-downtown area (busy, traffic, etc). Overall, I was extremely happy with this hotel. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very comfortable staying there.

Room Tip: A higher floor is quieter and has a better view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank luvt2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make your stay comfortable, safe, and a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This location is perfect for walking to downtown locations and to Falls Park. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the hotel staff very helpful. We did not eat in the hotel, but there is a dining room. Free parking. Also within walking distance are many restaurants to try.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Holiday Inn City Center is located within walking distance to Falls Park and many downtown restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Address: 100 W 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing