We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn

Red Rock Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Rock Inn
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Where should i start? AAA discount was only $1!
Things were broken, bed squeaked and was uncomfortable, the frame stuck out and constantly hit my shins, side doors never locked, hot tub broken, housekeeping just barges in, tiny fridge on the floor that freezes everything,microwave didn't work properly, internet constantly out and all for only $60/ night!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with the Red Rock Inn. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality is our goal. We have recently had a change in management and hotel improvements have been made, and are ongoing. Our staff is working very diligently on improving every guests experience. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. We have adjusted our rates accordingly. we have provided remedial counseling with our housekeeping and maintenance staff about following hotel mandated procedures. We are confident that these measures will greatly enhance your next stay here at the Red Rock Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    11
    19
    40
See reviews for
23
27
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. The owner on the other hand is very cheap. Sunny D is not orange juice or apple juice, the machine for those things have been out for over a week but still no juice. I am very disappointed every morning when we come down to breakfast. My family has been staying here for two weeks now. The rates are fair but there should be a discount on weekly or monthly stays. The pool is cold,and should have a heater put in it. The hot tub is broken and has been since we stayed here. The sauna doesn't work which also sucks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeyore1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked two rooms (3 people), and had no problems.
This hotel is an older building, but our rooms were fine; the beds were OK. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. There was a coffee maker in our rooms, but coffee was available all day near the office..
We saw that the swimming pool and hot tub had people in it several times.
The staff was very friendly and helpful; and the breakfast was adequate enough for us -- waffles, toast, French toast, cereal, and English muffins.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relwog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Red Rock Inn we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us we consider you part of the Red Rock family, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Remodeled? Are you kidding me!!!

There was a full out brawl between a woman and two guys. The rooms were dirty and looked severely outdated and the hotel hot tub was inoperable. Spaces between the doors, tiny showers and the breakfast was terrible. Employees didn't wear any type of attire or name tags to be identified as such. Just looked like a bunch a people hanging around and getting paid to do it.

Would not stay and tell people I know not to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alchemy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia Q, General Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review at the Red Rock Inn.The individuals involved in this incident were immediately evicted and no further incidents have occurred. We do offer rooms with full baths depending upon availability. We have performed repairs and maintenance on our hot tub, and is currently operational. We have upgraded our free full breakfast and we now offer an assortment of pastries, as well as hard boiled eggs. We have issued attractive employee uniforms. As a result, our employees have greater visibility, and are now easily identified. We hope that these improvements will convince you to stay with us in the near future, and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I would not have stayed here if I'd been able to check TripAdvisor ahead of time. We had a coupon from a travel magazine and the manager honored it even though it had expired the day before. But once we checked in, it wasn't so bad. I agree with the other review that said you get what you pay for. It IS cheap - can't beat the price, and if you just need a safe, clean bed you'll be fine. The carpets are stained and it's not in good repair, but the TV, AC, shower and internet connection worked well. The breakfast was so-so. Our bed was a bit hard, but I slept pretty well. The manager seemed quite nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side may be quieter - the 1st room we had was unacceptable and the manager was hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Remodeled? That's bull. The beds are some of the most uncomfortable I've slept in! Stains all over the new carpet. Continental breakfast is cheap with no health value whatsoever. Biscuits and gravy are in advertisements and not actually available. Also says rooms have irons and boards....they don't. Says rooms have microwaves....most don't. Says free wifi......doesn't work , staff says it hasn't for years. Housekeeping leaves LONG hairs in the folded towels and in the beds. Simple careless ignorance. Disgusting. The staff seems unhappy. When I suggested improvements, they cited the owner has been told of these issues and they would like them fixed too. NOT RECOMMENDED!!! Place seems jinxed with BAD OWNERS that DO NOT CARE for years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank René L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel has just been taken over by a few wks when we stayed there.
We stayed here a few yrs back when it was another name and owners.
Then it was not that great. oh heck was not good.then

But now it has been taken over and renos are under way it is going to be better in fat it has already started. The front entrance is small but neat. the rms are a bit small but im told that will change

The fron desk staff are good the young lady was very nice as was the front desk manager.The next day.

The breakfast rm is to small for the amount of rms they have I hope that will change oh yes it was like that under the OLD OWNER
THE beakfast was ok

The rm rates where good for what you got .
I can hardly wait to see it when it is finishe

due to the work to still be done I only

Give It ( TWO WHEELS OUT OF SIX)

Until next time KEEP THE SHINY SIDE UP AND THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN

6WHEEL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6wheelcridic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn

Property: Red Rock Inn
Address: 4208 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0718 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Rock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing