We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“ITS getting There Give The new owners CHANCE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Inn

Red Rock Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Rock Inn
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
lancaster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ITS getting There Give The new owners CHANCE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel has just been taken over by a few wks when we stayed there.
We stayed here a few yrs back when it was another name and owners.
Then it was not that great. oh heck was not good.then

But now it has been taken over and renos are under way it is going to be better in fat it has already started. The front entrance is small but neat. the rms are a bit small but im told that will change

The fron desk staff are good the young lady was very nice as was the front desk manager.The next day.

The breakfast rm is to small for the amount of rms they have I hope that will change oh yes it was like that under the OLD OWNER
THE beakfast was ok

The rm rates where good for what you got .
I can hardly wait to see it when it is finishe

due to the work to still be done I only

Give It ( TWO WHEELS OUT OF SIX)

Until next time KEEP THE SHINY SIDE UP AND THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN

6WHEEL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6wheelcridic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    11
    19
    41
See reviews for
23
27
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Agar, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We needed a place to sleep after a late flight arrival before our 4 hour drive home. There was a bed, it was comfy and had clean sheets and 2 pillows. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was really small, but also clean. The towels were soft and tv worked. It's what I'd expect for a mere $50 a night. I didn't visit it but the pool and hot tub area did look nice and the lady working during check in was very nice and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaic_Camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've seen the photos of this place. They are not a true representation. Let me say the linens and towels did look clean. The bathroom was just ok, but could have been cleaner. The carpet was dirty, and the drapes had holes and didn't have all the hooks so didn't hang properly. The stopper was missing from the sink and there were visible "lost" items down there. The pool area is dirty and the water level is low. This place is beat up and needs cleaning and paint. ... Breakfast was ok, coffee was good. Overall it felt like it may not have been a safe place to stay.... When you walk in the door, there is a sign that tells you the parking lot has security cameras. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. That's about the best thing I can say about this place. Really, wish we had started looking for a place to stay earlier in the day..... When I gave my suggestions to the check-out clerk on needed repairs for this room.... There was a smirk of amusement on his face. This is a last resort place to stay!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 67123Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

all i can say....what a dive!! go around the corner to comfort suites!!! will not recommend this place to anyone...better places are just around the corner!!!! very scary looking from the outside and as you drive around the building people live families live in the back side of the hotel....not friendly looking...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2total
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakonda alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

remodels looking good keep up the good work!!!!!!!!
we really enjoyed our time spent with you stayed three great days with you!!!!!!
great breakfast would have liked biscuits and gravy and some eggs though other wise awesome!
Excellent staff!!!!

Room Tip: ask for 112 hot tub relaxing and the other time we stayed we had 163--clean clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joehubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Arrived in Sioux Falls after 600 miles on the road and two places that we usually try (Best Western and Super 8) had no vacancy due to a huge ice storm a few days before. We didn't read Trip Advisor first but just dropped in and were relieved that they had a room available as it was after dark, we'd lost an hour due to the time change going west to east and there was snow moving in. Had we known we would've gladly driven another hour or two to find something else.

The parking spaces were like swimming pools with water up to our ankles unloading the car. Inside, the halls stank of stale smoke and there were dubious looking characters hanging around. The "free available" Wi-fi never happened and we managed to send a couple of e-mails by logging onto the Super 8's system next door from the car. We heard a truck idling outside our window and after five minutes of this, we looked out to see a steady stream of apparent drug deals going down in the parking lot.

The continental breakfast in the morning was the only high point of our stay and it was adequate. Orange juice was watered down, the coffee was silty and there was no milk.

Avoid this place like you would plague rats.

Room Tip: A good room would be one in any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, Manager at Red Rock Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello,

We are very sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. We are new management and we attempting clean up and reorganise the hotel. It was unfortunate that your stay was duiring the storm and It was really very difficult situation with entire town going thru difficulty. I am sure your future stawould be Much more pleasant and comfortable. Also please note that we are going through a major renovations, that help our guests better experience.

Wish pleasant and Happy Travels

Brian Hyde
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Two weeks ago when our area was hit by a horrible ice storm, electricity was lost by an extreme amount of people. We left our home at the last minute reluctant to be able to find a hotel within 50 miles that would have a vacancy. When we found a vacancy through Expedia here, all I wanted to do was have some place to be "warm". When we arrived we found out that Expedia had been overbooking this hotel for 2 days. I didn't think that we would be able to get a room and started to wonder where we were going to be able to go. The Desk Clerk (the pretty blonde) not only went out of her way to get us a room, but made sure that we had every thing that we needed for 3 days straight! All of the Clerks and the cleaning people were AWESOME! I am glad to post this review. And I am grateful that the area of Sioux Falls has people like them working in this area that "care" about people instead of "stature". They were in the middle of remodeling rooms and gave us a place to be safe and warm. Thank you for being there for us when no one else was!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn

Property: Red Rock Inn
Address: 4208 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0718 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Rock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing