We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exceptional, but clean and comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not exceptional, but clean and comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived without a reservation about 6 PM and received a nice room--quite small but clean and comfortable. We had a good bed, desk, nice linens, wifi, excellent breakfast, micro, frig. It seemed a bit nicer than the average Days Inn. Only downside, there was no elevator and no rooms available on the ground floor so we had to carry all our bags upstairs---pretty hard for senior citizens. Truthfully, if we had arrived earlier, we probably could have had a downstairs room. We felt the room was a bit overpriced since the motel is a bit older and worn but we were happy to have a nice room at the last minute.

Room Tip: If you need help with luggage request a ground floor room---no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear hotgrandmacwt

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with the Sioux Falls Days Inn Empire. I am happy that we had a room for you when you arrived in town. I am glad that you enjoyed the nice bed, desk, linens, wifi, micro-fridge and breakfast. I am sorry that we don't have an elevator, but we do always try to honor our guests requests for first floor if at all possible. If you come back and make reservations in advance, just let us know that you would like first floor. We will do our best to accommodate that request.

Thank You
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    106
    88
    38
    24
See reviews for
127
86
48
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights we wanted to do some shopping and sightseeing. Empire mall is very close by and falls park was only about 10 mins away. Check in was handled efficiently and quickly by a very nice young lady. Our room which was on the ground floor was clean and comfortable, if not a little small, especially the bathroom. Complementary breakfast was great. I love frest fruit and it is not always included but here is was both mornings.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Slimjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Slim

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Empire in SIoux Falls, SD. I appreciate your comments in regards to how nice my staff was and how the room was clean and comfortable. I am also glad to hear that you found our location great. We do always offer at least two kinds of fresh fruit, so you should have that the next time you stay as well.

Thank You
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had contacted the hotel a few days before the party so that we could put up some overnight guest. They found us rooms with adjoining doors so our family could get together and enjoy our reunion. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We are very happy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear K. L.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your connecting rooms and found them to be clean, spacious and comfortable. I hope that the birthday party went well.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Please keep us in mind if you ever need rooms in Sioux Falls, SD again.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very conveniently located hotel with plenty of restaurants nearby. Much nicer than most Days Inn's we've stayed at, and the staff was very nice. Good room, good sleep, and the chef opened up for breakfast before 6:00am as there were many early risers like ourselves who were anxious to get an early start. Very accommodating. Nice shade trees around the property too. Didn't feel like the usual concrete jungle at an Interstate exit location. Felt like we were in a nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndmVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear ndmVt

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the breakfast area was set up earlier than normal for our guests that wanted to get an early start to the day. I agree with you that we do have an excellant location and our trees out front are very nice.

Thank you once again for staying with the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls, SD.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland,Mn
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

With very helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants and malls a short distance away;and although here in my car;I did see a Big Truck (Day Cab) park on the quiet street here overnight.

If I ever have to stay in Sioux Falls again...This place will be it..!!

Room Tip: Call ahead as though I was here on the weekend;I think this is a rather busy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bumpyi52

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. I appreciate your comments in regards to my staff being friendly and helpful. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient for you in terms of the mall and several restaurants. Although we do not have truck parking in our lot, we have had several guests park their trucks on the street in front of the hotel. That seems to work out quite well for those guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us on your recent trip through Sioux Falls, SD. I look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in our area.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#27 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
3.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Days Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 3401 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 Exit 77-Within 1 mile of our hotel you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. We have Non-smoking & Smoking rooms, Suites and an efficiency apt. for longer stays. Video Poker Casino located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Empire Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing