We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was pleasant & helpful. The room was very clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff was pleasant & helpful. The room was very clean. I have stayed at this motel before and that's why i chose to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear C. H.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. It is always nice when we get return guests. I am glad that you found your room to be very clean and that my staff was pleasant and helpful.

Please let me know if there is ever anything that you need while you are staying with us. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Days Inn Empire.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 509 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good room for the price. Water pressure in shower was inadequate. Beds slept very comfortably. Bathroom was a little small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Milo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, but our one night stay was very nice. The room was spotless and the beds and pillows were outstanding. The clerk who checked us in was a little stiff, but then who knows what her day had been like. The continental breakfast could have been "beefed up" a little and was pretty sparse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Freda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here on 3 separate nights just recently and were very happy with each stay.Check in and Check out were very easy,staff were helpful,rooms were clean,beds and pillows very comfortable.breakfast ok.Very close to alot of shopping on 41st street and at the next Freeway exit-78.Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at this hotel was a bummer. I came to check in and the lobby smelled like stale smoke. I had reservations and already sleeping children in the car that I wanted to get into a bed. The walls of the hotel are in a bit of disrepair. It just seems run down. As I was in the room (a non-smoking) and would smell smoke every once and a while to the point that I was stuffy before I fell asleep. The room seemed clean but the bathroom was a little creepy with a drop ceiling that looked like it was painted to cover up that it was yellowed. The shower was broke as well. The breakfast area was not kept up and messy. I just wanted to get out of there from the moment I walked in. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice though

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My room was in a beautiful blue. Who ever decorated it, did an excellent job. great breakfast. will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#29 of 53 in Sioux Falls
393 reviews
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#42 of 53 in Sioux Falls
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3401 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 Exit 77-Within 1 mile of our hotel you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. We have Non-smoking & Smoking rooms, Suites and an efficiency apt. for longer stays. Video Poker Casino located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Empire Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing