We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The location is ideal for many restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations etc. Easy on & off the interstate too. Great bed. Very clean room. Bathroom is small but it does the job.

Room Tip: We always ask for the 1st floor so as not to have to go far with suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnittingNut53110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear KnittingN

Thank you for the very kind review of the Days Inn Empire Sioux Falls, SD. I am glad you found our bed to be great and also your room clean. We take a great deal of pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms. Each year we purchase around 20 new beds so that we can provide our guests with comfortable beds. I am also glad that you enjoyed our great location. I agree with you that it is very convenient to the gas stations, grocery stores and the many restaurants and also the Empire Mall.

If you are ever back in Sioux Falls or know of any friends or family coming this way, I would appreciate the business. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a safe New Year!!!

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    106
    86
    38
    24
See reviews for
125
86
48
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is a good place for a one-night layover. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are small and basic, but the bed was clean, firm, and comfortable. We didn't have time for the breakfast, but did check it out. It was pretty basic. But for the price, this was a good place to stay and an easy off and on I-29. The only complaint is that the refrigerator ran constantly. Fortunately, it wasn't too noisy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear mtnight:

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Empire, Sioux Falls. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to let you know that we do have different size rooms available. I am guessing that you maybe stayed in one of our smallest rooms, which I admit are pretty small. We try to discount those room types since they are smaller rooms. I am glad that you found the bed to be clean, firm and comfortable. I also just wanted to let you know that starting tomorrow (10/21/11), we are going to be adding in hard boiled eggs, and yogurt to our continental breakfast. We are hoping that our guests will enjoy these additions to our breakfast offerings. I am sorry that the refrigerator ran constantly, but glad to hear that it wasn't too loud. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls, SD.

Sincerely,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at this Days Inn before catching a flight home. Location was great, front desk people were great and helpful! Got some great advice on restaurants and directions. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay there next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdenning1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear mdenning1

Thank you very much for staying at the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls. I appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that you got some great advice on restaurants and also good directions. We take a great deal of price in providing clean rooms and great customer service but it is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you for your business and I look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Thank You,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Rooms are very clean, if small. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Good location-very convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful. Called us after we checked in to assure the room was satisfactory. Great! Only negative about this facility was the noisy AC/Heat system. It was very loud and made sleeping soundly difficult. Other than that, Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear JamesT

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting me know that my staff did a great job during your stay with cleanliness and guest service. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. I am sorry that the PTAC unit in your room was loud. I will be sure to have my maintenance man check it out to see if it is just the normal noise or if it is something we need to get looked at. I hope that you will stay with again if you are ever back in Sioux Falls. Would you please also recommend the Sioux Falls Days Inn Empire to anyone you know that might be coming our way.

Thank you for your business.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
mbrunick@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAIWAN
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very clean and friendly, Spend a night while heading to Rapid city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDS.LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear DDS.LO

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Empire while you were on your way to Rapid City. I hope that you were able to check out some of the great things to see in Sioux Falls while you were here. If you are ever back in Sioux Falls, I hope that you will stay with the Days Inn Empire again.

Thank You,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 S Gateway Blvd.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed at this particular Days Inn and I was very impressed. Beds are very comfortable and location is next to the interstate however, the rooms are VERY quite. Never heard any noise. The staff there are very helpful and can tell they enjoy thier jobs and not there just for a paycheck. They go out of your way to make you comfortable. I would HIGHLY reccommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libertymatt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear libertyma

Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Empire. I am glad that my staff was able to help answer any questions you had. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the newer Serta mattresses that we have in most of our rooms. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff. We do our best to make this a great place to work. Thank you again for your business. Please direct anyone you know that might be coming to Sioux Falls, to stay at the Days Inn Empire.

Thank You,
Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have stayed at this motel MANY times and never have been disappointed with the room or the staff, which have always been very helpful. It's always been quiet and the mattresses are very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyND36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattBrunick, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear RileyND36

Thank you for staying with us many times over the years. I am glad that you have never been disappointed in the hotel or my staff. I am also glad to hear that you find our Serta beds comfortable and the property to be quiet. I hope that you will continue to stay with the Days Inn Empire when you are in Sioux Falls, SD. If there is ever an issue with your stay, please bring it to my attention or one of my staff members, so that we can fix the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your business.

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Days Inn Empire
3401 Gateway Blvd
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-361-9240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#29 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.8 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Days Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 3401 Gateway Boulevard, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-29 Exit 77-Within 1 mile of our hotel you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. We have Non-smoking & Smoking rooms, Suites and an efficiency apt. for longer stays. Video Poker Casino located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Empire Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing