We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They should give lessons to other motels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Janesville, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They should give lessons to other motels!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Clean room, good directions from friendly front desk staff.
Comfy beds.
Best stay I have ever had at a motel. Ever. Period.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amerigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Airport during your recent trip to Sioux Falls. We value feedback from our guests, as it lets us know what areas we might improve on, as well as the services the guests appreciate. I appreciate your business. If there is ever anything you need, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    64
    46
    33
See reviews for
75
48
34
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
centerville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

was greated with friendlyness and allways felt welcomed..will definatelly stay their again..

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cwk7365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2010
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Airport. I am so pleased to hear that the staff made you feel welcomed. I appreciate that you plan on staying with us in the future. If there is anything need, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orland park il
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

This was a very dirty hotel-the outside mat had dog food in the corner, ( my son-in-law saw someone drop the food as they were coming in with a very large dog.) Two days later someone was finally sweeping up the dog food as we were leaving. The inside mat was filthy, the carpeting in the whole motel was filthy-all stained-my mouth was open in shock. From the moment we walked in we were dismayed. Every bit of carpeting in that place needs to be replaced. I felt like we had entered a run down dump. Crushed potato chips were seen next to the stairway. Roll away beds, carts and vacuums were stored in the first floor hallway-just to the right of the reservation desk. The personnel were not friendly or helpful. On the second floor, where our room was, there's a sofa and table with a lamp. I could do drawings in the dust on the lamp. The chandeleir was filthy. Our room was entered in the dark, because the switch controlled the lamp in the corner but that lamp had a short in it! There was a safe in our room, and a sign saying they weren't responsible for our valuables and should be put in the safe. The sign at the desk stated that there was a daily fee for the safe, and that it was our responsiblity to get it taken off the bill, because it was automatically put on!!! In the morning, we went to breakfast, only to find that the english muffins were frozen solid. You had to put them in the mircrowave to defrost before you could toast them. there was no milk, and finally someone came to give us some, filling the machine with a huge plastic bag of milk, and almost dropping the whole thing on the carpet-right in front of everyone. It was 2% milk-and when you push the lever down to get some milk in your little cereal bowl, it spurt all over you, and the counter. There was no way to get the skim milk, because they never bothered to fill that side in the 2 days we were there. There was no fruit , for instance, bananas, for the cereal, there were no plastic spoons or knives-we had to dig them out ourselves from the lower cabinets. The napkins were actually on a roll, like toilet tissue, and of a very cheap quality. There was powder in little styrophoam cups, for waffles, but it was impossible to mix the water without making a terrible mess, because the cups were so small. Other hotels have it already mixed and all you have to do is pour it into the waffle maker. There are only a few tables for breakfast. The breakfast room carpet was dirty. My grandchildren, ages 6 and 3, always LOVE to walk the hallways of each place we stay. During our morning walk, I noticed that some of the c leaning personnel put the pillows on a chair while making the beds-some threw the pillows on that filthy carpet!! We didn't know where our pillows ended up.....After breakfast we noticed a computer near the front desk, and asked the manager (who had a giant cold blister on her lip) why we couldn't get on the internet to look up restaurants in the area, as we had done with other hotels. She stated that there was a problem with the the internet service, and she'd called the company who said they didn't know what the problem was, so, oh well--she gives up!!! We were forced to look thru her phone book, like we used to do in the 70's! When we returned to our room later in the day, we saw that even though the beds were made, little things like the coffee packets were not replaced, and we didn't have enough towels-and only two wash cloths for 5 people! We were also concerned about the fact that they scanned my son-in-laws credit card even though they agreed our bill was prepaid. The lady with the blister on her lip said it was in case we damaged anything, and incurred extra charges. Low and behold-when we got back, and my son-in-law called to check recent charges-he found that he HAD been charged again-and had to make several calls in order to get a credit. There was no pool-we already knew that, but had accepted this hotel because the others all seemed to be booked. We were stuck there for 2 nights-and after the first night we REALLY wanted to get out of there, but couldn't-prepaid. It was a very bad experience. On the plus side there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We did not use the microwave because of the conditions in that hotel-the dirt! Also-the breakfast offered real butter- I love real butter, and was very pleased about that. We really had an unpleasant stay, and wished we had never stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience incurred during your stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. Please be assured that the items mentioned in your review have been addressed.

We make it a practice to share all of our guest's comments with the entire staff. It is through comments such as yours that we work to improve guest experience. Again, I apologize for your less than perfect stay, but appreciate your comments so that we may begin corrective action to avoid such concerns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

Went to Sioux Falls to do an overnight Christmas shopping binge and this is the first hotel that we stopped at, it was close to the shopping area. It was about 11 pm at night and although the lobby area and parts of the hallway were a little messy there were signs that the front desk person was working at cleaning up in between working the front desk. Over all the lobby could use a pick me up, seemed a little dated or used looking.

The room was quiet & comfortable, loved the bed and pillows! Only complaint I really had was the heater kept kicking off and on every few minutes until I finally got up and just turned the thing off. Tried the in room coffee maker..was pretty weak.. ended up going to the lobby for coffee. Breakfast looked to be pretty standard.

The staff that I met were all friendly and helpful. I felt it was a fair price for the room and would more than likely stay there again.

  • Liked — comfortable beds, quiet hotel
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalamityJane42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2007

My wife and I recently returned home from a 21 day cross country trip from the East coast to Yellowstone Park.We spent each night in various types of hotels,motels and Inns. Sorry to say the only below par stay was at this Days Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, lobby clean, breakfast OK, but the room had an animal odor.It wasn't too bad when we first walked in, but the longer we were there , the more you noticed it.We did not ask for a room change since we didn't get back from dinner until late. I would not be able to recommend this motel to friends and told the on line survey the same.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Smell
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayneSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#27 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Property: Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport
Address: 5001 N Cliff Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-0454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off I-90 exit 399. Our location allows easy access to the area parks, golf course, historical attractions and our unique downtown shopping district. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 4a-9a, Complimentary Business Center and Gym. We also have Shuttle Service to and from the airport (Fee may apply) and are a Pet Friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing