We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Park & Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Adrian, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT Park & Fly”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A GREAT price for what we wanted ($79).Right off of I-90 & a few miles from the airport. We were greeted by a friendly face. There was a place for us to park our car while we were gone. We paid for Park & Fly. Had a nice sleep. Had a nice breakfast while all our luggage was being loaded. They drove us to the airport & unloaded our luggage. When we got back we called them up & within 15 min. they were there & had our luggage loaded up. (If they didn't have a vehicle available they said they would call us a taxi & pay for it also). When we were back at the motel our driver drove right to the car & loaded all our luggage into the trunk. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: I called this Day's Inn directly for the Park & Fly rate & to make the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PePpEg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear PePeEg,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport Park & Fly package.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

I'm so pleased that you had a great trip and that we did truly take a little of the stress out of your travels. See you on your next trip!

Lisa Hellevang and the entire staff at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    66
    47
    36
See reviews for
80
52
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Got a great rate through Travelocity and was happy with everything. Clean and everything worked. Breakfast was good too. Will come back again especially for the price.

I used the workout room twice. Everything worked. Towels and water provided.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpetFuzz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear CarpetFuzz86,

That you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I am pleased that you were pleased with your stay. I will be sure to let the housekeeping staff know that you commented on their hard work and a job well done!

We look forward to your next visit to the Sioux Falls area.

Thanks again –

Lisa Hellevang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sealy
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Red. Price is to much for the quality of hotel. I used Corporate Lodging card and paid a fair price for the quality of room i stayed in. I asked for a different room the second night because the room was smaller than a closet and I had to turn sideways to walk between the bed and dresser. The bed was old and slopped and sagged . The next room was larger but the bed was still bad. They are in process of putting new carpet in. The room was clean but still very old in need of updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank StephenSealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Stephen Sealy,

Thanks for noticing that we were doing some upgrades at the hotel! I’m glad that we had a room for you that met your needs during your recent stay.

It was a pleasure visiting with you about hotel management and we wish you well in your future endeavors.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon –

Lisa Hellevang, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Buffalo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were met by desk clerk very helpful and freindly room was very clean and comfortable quiet had a good night rest. It was easy off the interstate and easy on..We would stay again . Parkiing was adiquit..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Albert W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were well rested for your next leg of your trip!

We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to the Sioux Falls area, that we will be able to host your stay.

Thanks again and safe travels!

Lisa Hellevang and the entire staff at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
328 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
1.8 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#19 of 52 in Sioux Falls
453 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 52 in Sioux Falls
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Property: Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport
Address: 5001 N Cliff Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-0454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off I-90 exit 399. Our location allows easy access to the area parks, golf course, historical attractions and our unique downtown shopping district. We offer a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 4a-9a, Complimentary Business Center and Gym. We also have Shuttle Service to and from the airport (Fee may apply) and are a Pet Friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing