We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport
Nearby Hotels
$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$79
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn And Suites(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)
$94
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
59
70
77
51
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
70
77
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark caroutside wallfront desk staff personroom was cleansioux falls airportnice breakfasta king size beda lot of noisestaff was very friendlyhotel roomwould stay here againone night staynice stayeasy accessshuttleodorrates
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I drove cross country and back and took our time. Because of that we stayed at many hotels. The Days Inn in Sioux Falls-Airport was by far our favorite. The people at the front desk made all the difference. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We will always take the southern route across country, just so we can stay there. We left our little girl's favorite stuffed animal and they went way beyond to make sure that she got it back. Thank you all (especially Lisa) for all that you did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Jean R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I'm so glad that your path brought you through the area this year and am looking forward to your visits in the future!

Thanks for the picture of the "traveling monks"! You're little girl certainly looks happy since she's gotten her toy back!

Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Airport, and for reviewing our hotel.

Hope to see you soon!

Lisa and the entire staff at the Days Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We made reservations and were coming in late from a long drive. We had 3 small children with us and when we got to the hotel there were drunk people all over the side walk and in the back parking lot. We got to our room and it had not been cleaned from the previous occupants. We had to wait until 10:30 for them to finish cleaning our room. It was old looking, smelled funny and was barely cleaned. When we talked to the manager later that evening she just said, "So? They cleaned it for you didn't they?" We will NEVER go to another Days Inn again. Every time we pass a Days Inn, my kids comment on how horrible our experience was. If I knew we could post pictures on here, I would have taken some pictures of the dead bugs on the radiator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stopped at the Days Inn on our way to the Badlands on a family vacation. While the staff was friendly, this hotel just met my minimum requirements for quality.

The room was clean, but furnishings dated. We ordered a rollaway (which we weren't charged for, thank goodness!) that was so old, there was a huge "divot" in the middle. We actually took pictures of my kids sliding down the sides to the middle of the "sinkhole".

There were some friendly folks sitting at a table at the entrance to the hotel. While they were friendly, they (along with the front desk staff person) were smoking at that table. Just not a pleasant smell upon entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had reservations, and arrived about 7pm. They had a problem with several of the cleaning crew not returning after lunch, so they were still cleaning rooms @7pm. Since I have a leg brace, i had asked for a down stairs room. None were ready. We had errands to run, so they offered to hold our luggage @ the front desk, they gave us the keys to the room. When we got back the room was ready. Nice large room with one queen bed , a chair and a desk, frig and microwave.
Breakfast included waffles and boiled eggs. There was road construction in the area but it did not block getting to the hotel. I would stay here again if I have business on this side of town. Unfortuately my business was in the middle of town. It is close to Falls Park if you want to see it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraSMsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We wanted a basic low cost place to stay that was comfortable and clean. We just wanted to sleep. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet! We were pleasantly surprised when our room had a comfortable chair to watch TV from, too. The morning breakfast was a good mixture of hot and cold items and it was well maintained. They also start serving at 4:00 AM so you can get an early start. When we needed information, the staff at the desk were very helpful. There were many military people staying there and if it is good enough for them, it is good enough for all of us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM6835, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dea Kat K,

This is Lisa Hellevang, General Manager at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. Thanks so much for writing a positive review! I'm so pleased that you found our hotel quiet and comfortable, and that you were able to get an early start with our breakfast.

We are proud to have the military stay with us, but more proud of the job that they do.

If you are ever in the Sioux Falls area again, we would appreciate the opportunity to, again, be your host.

Thanks again,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews