We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”

CherryCreek Grill & Bar
Ranked #126 of 396 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Delivery
Green Bay, Wi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ate here our first night in Sioux Falls. Good food, great drinks = LARGE beers, fast & friendly wait staff & bartenders. I had a pasta dish & my son had a burger... yummy! Plus, enough to bring some back for a late-night snack.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deafbabydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

When my family is craving a great burger, we ALWAYS head to Cherry Creek. My wife and I usually split the All-Pro, which is grilled onions, mushrooms, cheddar, and bacon. Our son usually gets the Smokey burger. It's a 1/2 lb burger with cheddar, bacon, an onion ring, and their house made BBQ sauce on top. You have to ask for it, because it's not on the menu. Their drummy and fries basket is good as well, and believe it or not, the spagetti and meat sauce off the kids menu is really good and quite filling.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad, just average.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I don't mean "average" as a bad thing. It's just not a place I want to return to again and again. Service, food, and atmosphere is just... well, average. And along those same lines, I would neither recommend it or discourage someone from trying it. No help at all, huh?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljbeethoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, SD
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great all around restaurant/ bar”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

fabulous soups and salads, great variety of beer on tap, nice atmosphere, not too noisy and never have a problem getting a booth on a week day/night. Great comfort foods as well. Never had a bad meal here and go with friends on a regular basis.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Toft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food questionable service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The menu is pretty large and diverse & pretty good too! The service was not so good. The wait to get our drinks was bad, the wait to get our ticket was worse, and the wait to get our change left us wondering if we were even getting our card back! It took an extra 20 minutes just to wait when there were only 2 other tables there. I doubt we'll return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CherryCreek Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to CherryCreek Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing