We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place For Dinner Or Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
Ranked #9 of 375 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Dinner Or Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food and service are adequate. Generally speaking the customer is seated promptly and served within a reasonable wait time. Food is marginal to good. We dine here only occaisionally.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimm8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    72
    33
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Pasta was okay but not anything to get excited about. More like olive gardens twin sister but you get salad with your meal at least at Olive Garden. Ugh bread was good, kids meals were small and sub par. Won't go here again."

Helpful?
Thank Amity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Tonight was my first experience at Carinos. The place is dark, but has a very relaxing atmosphere. We started off with hand-breaded calamari for our appetizer; which was the best I've ever had. So fresh and full of flavor! I ordered the Skilletini with sausage and chicken. It was good, filling, and plenty of left overs! My fiance ordered the ribeye steak with alfredo pasta on the side. The steak was a bit over cooked from the medium rare in which was ordered, but was still good overall! The pasta was mediocre, and wouldn't be ordered again. But all in all, we would go back and try something new. Must add, service was great as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittanyjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our family loves the family entrees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Always delicious but we go there most often on Monday nights when they have half off their family entrees. Their warm bread/flavored oil is a great start. We get 3 different favorites and split them among all 6 of us. Usually have left-overs which is a delicious treat for another day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TVMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious you won't forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is always very good. Nice, clean, calm, beautiful atmosphere! I do think i have ever had a bad experience. Weekends they do get pretty busy but comes with a great place! And of course worth the wait!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NickyLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing