We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
Ranked #13 of 396 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was good. Good atmosphere for a quiet dinner but is also okay for families. The chicken was cooked really well and it didn't seem like they cut corners on the quality of the food overall.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    89
    38
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best kept secret Carino's lounge”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

What a treat to have professionals tending to your groups every need while not "hovering" over you.

I haven't been here for a drink in a while but am wondering why. I was impressed with the quality of staff and the the low key atmosphere. TV's are available for your favorite sport without getting in the middle of your conversation.

Great place for great friends to meet.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, SD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Johnny Carino's is a wonderful Italian restaurant. Highly recommend it !! It is not cheap but the cuisine is well worth the prices and the service was fabulous!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEENJB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place. Good food. Good value. ”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The place was packed so I sat at the bar. it was a little noisy in there and they were really busy but they took care of me very quickly. I had the wedge salad and lasagna. Both were very good and the bread was warm and fresh. I'll definitely stop there again next time I'm in Sioux Falls.

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affrodable Italian !”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

They offer a lot for little cost, great food ,often decent service, nice atmosphere ! when looking for a good meal comfortable surroundings this would be a great place to start ! we eat there every couple of weeks we like it so much !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing